The recipients of this year’s 71st Annual Theatre World Awards, the oldest award given for a debut performance on or off-Broadway, have been revealed.

In alphabetical order, the winners are Geneva Carr (Hand to God), Daveed Diggs (Hamilton), Megan Fairchild (On the Town), Robert Fairchild (An American in Paris), Sydney Lucas (Fun Home), Karen Pittman (Disgraced), Emily Skeggs (Fun Home), Colin Kelly-Sordelet (The Last Ship), Benjamin Scheuer (The Lion), Alex Sharp (The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time), Micah Stock (It’s Only a Play), and Ruth Wilson (Constellations).

[source: TheaterMania]


Idina Menzel talks about her charity and stage and screen work.