desire. inspiration

i will always despise the way tumblr glorifies staying “kind” and “gentle” after being abused and the way people push this on female characters and hate the ones that react differently.

from experience, this so called softness often stems from fear and trying your absolute hardest not to provoke any further abuse or conflict from anyone. it’s the complete opposite of empowering.

there’s a difference between being a nice person and being compliant because of abuse or trauma. let survivors be angry. let survivors be loud. let survivors heal without judgement. 

Types of bibliography

Works cited

Works read

Works skimmed

Works opened

Works gently caressed on the back, but never opened

Works glanced at on the shelf

Works known, but unable to be accessed

Works known, but not inspiring the desire to be accessed

Works mandatorily mentioned whether in truth accessed or not

Find your ‘thing.’ Once you discover this, treasure it. Pursue it. Become it. Spend every waking moment of your life chasing after it with a burning desire to succeed.
—  Nicole Addison @thepowerwithin ~ Instagram | ThePowerWithin.Co
Lilith in Astrology
  • ~Dark Moon Lilith~
  • Aries Lilith: Impulsive, Independent, Passionate, Rebellious, Fierce, Physical.
  • Taurus Lilith: Sensual, Natural, Desire, Inspired, Deep-Rooted, Resourceful.
  • Gemini Lilith: Honest, Communicative, Adaptable, Charismatic, Curious, Mischievous, Clever.
  • Cancer Lilith: Imaginative, Mysterious, Volatile, Emotional, Affectionate, Artistic, Strong, Perceptive.
  • Leo Lilith: Expressive, Compassionate, Creative, Playful, Dramatic, Stubborn, Curious, Generous, Suggestive.
  • Virgo Lilith: Pure, Attuned, Aware, Talented, Natural, Respected, Mature, Instinctive.
  • Libra Lilith: Peaceful, Balanced, Graceful, Flirtatious, Magnetic, Tactful, Adamant, Lively, Observant.
  • Scorpio Lilith: Intense, Desirous, Influential, Passionate, Seductive, Powerful, Resilient.
  • Sagittarius Lilith: Adventurous, Cheerful, Curious, Truthful, Generous, Knowledgeable, Friendly, Tenacious, Lively.
  • Capricorn Lilith: Sarcastic, Mature, Ambitious, Strong, Dominant, Authentic, Experienced, Romantic.
  • Aquarius Lilith: Enticing, Uncoventional, Liberated, Expansive, Experimental, Unique, Friendly, Revolutionist, Inspired.
  • Pisces Lilith: Ethereal, Romantic, Dramatic, Intuitive, Artistic, Empathetic, Compassionate.