cooper hewitt national design museum

National Design Awards Winners’ Panel

  • Mike Arney, Principal, Continuum | Product Design Winner
  • David Bright, Senior Vice President, Communications, Knoll | Corporate & Institutional Achievement Winner
  • Matthew Carter, Principal, Carter & Cone Type | Lifetime Achievement Winner
  • Stephen Cassell, Principal, Architecture Research Office | Architecture Design Winner
  • Ben Fry, Principal, Fathom | Interaction Design Winner
  • Kathryn Gustafson, Gustafson Guthrie Nichol | Landscape Architecture Winner
  • Steven Heller, Co-chair, MFA Design Department, School of Visual Arts | Design Mind Winner
  • Gilles Mendel, CEO & Designer, J. Mendel | Fashion Design Winner
  • Lee Mindel, Principal, Shelton, Mindel & Associates | Interior Design Winner
  • Rick Valicenti, Founder & Principal, Thirst | Communication Design Winner

Beyoncé and Jay Z with “Haas Sistas,” and The Haas Brothers at their “Afreaks!” show at Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum – Feb. 13