compass grey

Page of my BoS including the four directions of the witches compass, taken from; Traditional Witchcraft, by Gemma Gary

@fern-goddess In response to your question to my other blog, these are the meanings behind the sigils/seals, hope this helps

Sorry its been so long since iv been able to post these, but things have gotten back on track!! expect daily ;D

This is part of my daily tarot series for the cards iv made, let me know what you think!



Upright:  Justice, fairness, truth, cause and effect, law

Reversed: Unfairness, lack of accountability, dishonesty

Justice is ruled by Libra and the card number is 11. The figure of Justice sits in her chair, cloaked in red and holding a sword in her right hand and scales in her left. She wears a crown with a small square on it representing well-ordered thoughts. Notice the clasp holding the cloak together. The square is the law protecting the circle and the eternal state of oneness within us all. The sword is double-edged, cutting both ways, signifying impartiality. It is point-up, signifying victory. The sword in her right hand demonstrates the logical, well-ordered mindset necessary to dispense fair justice. The scales are in her left, intuitive hand, showing that logic must be balanced by the intuition. A little white shoe pops out from beneath her cloak, reminding us of the spiritual consequences of our actions. The purple cloth draped behind her signifies compassion and the grey pillars represent the constraints of the physical world.

  • me: *reading some really nice fanfiction*
  • my otp: *starts doing really nice things, something's going to happen*
  • annoying character: hi you all! did you know that i can eat a whole burrito- ups, you're making out. hm, anyways, now you have something important to do. i don't care
  • my otp: *awkward moment*
  • fic: *evil laugh* sorry sis, not today
  • me: *to the annoying character* *terrifying voice* i'm gonna fucking hit you many times and you're gonna fucking count with me. and it won't be really nice. to you.

ARIES: red // color of passion, energy, and anger

TAURUS: green // color of harmony, stability, and placidity

GEMINI: marigold // color of impulse, restlessness, and cleverness

CANCER: silver // color of care, responsibility, and emotion

LEO: gold // color of confidence, compassion, and success

VIRGO: grey // color of intelligence, sophistication, and independence

LIBRA: pink // color of love, freshness, and flirtatiousness 

SCORPIO: crimson // color of ambition, bravery, and manipulation

SAGITTARIUS: orange // color of adventure, rebellion, and flamboyancy

CAPRICORN: brown // color of hard work, loyalty, and practicality 

AQUARIUS: turquoise // color of cleverness, originality, and charity

PISCES: yellow // color of creativity, happiness, and energy