Cluniac priory founded in 1089. As with all monasteries, it was dissolved by Henry VIII and is now largely in ruins. But some of the remains are actually very impressive.
Photographs show the remains of the monastery church, the ruins of the main priory buildings (including an impressive lavatory), and the intact prior’s lodgings. One photograph shows some tudor roses painted on the ceilings as a display of loyalty to the throne; that didn’t do so much good as the same monarch shut the place down.