chris jerichos entrance

WWF Aggression
[Released on March 21st, 2000]

This album was enormously popular when it came out. Its premiere sales might have been slightly less than what they would have been a year prior, due to MP3 downloading getting popular right at the time of its release. However, despite this being a factor, the album shot to number 8 on the U.S. Billboard, as it featured 13 tracks performed by some of the most popular names in rap music such as Run D.M.C., Snoop Dogg, Method Man, Redman, Mack 10, and O.D.B.

The track listing is as follows:

  1. “The Kings” by Run DMC (D-Generation X Theme)
  2. “Wreck” by Kool Keith and Ol’ Dirty Bastard (Mankind theme)
  3. “Know Your Role” by Method Man (The Rock theme)
  4. “Hell Yeah” by Snoop Dogg and W.C. (Stone Cold Steve Austin theme)
  5. “No Chance” by Redman & Rock of Heltah Skeltah feat. Peanut Butter Wolf (Vince McMahon theme)
  6. “I Won’t Stop” by C-Murder feat. Magic (Gangrel theme)
  7. “Big Red Machine” by The Eastsidaz (Kane theme)
  8. “Break The Walls Down” by R.A. The Rugged Man (Chris Jericho Theme)
  9. “You Ain’t Hard” by Bad Azz & Techniec (The New Age Outlaws Theme)
  10. “Pimpin’ Ain’t Easy” by Ice-T (The Godfather Theme)
  11. “The Game” by Mystikal and Ras Kass
  12. “Big” by Mack 10, K Mac & Boo Kapone feat. MC Eiht (The Big Show Theme)
  13. “Ministry” by Dame Grease presents Meeno (The Undertaker theme)

There were actually outtakes for the album, including a version of Kane’s theme done by Method Man and a version of The Godfather’s theme done by Slick Rick and Dana Dane. The songs “The Kings” and “Pimpin’ Ain’t Easy” replaced the respective wrestlers’ themes, including Ice-T performing The Godfather’s theme live at WrestleMania 2000.