chilled electronica

It’s a serene and breathtaking trip across vast oceans and above fluffy clouds that EMBRZ invites us on with the Irish producer’s new remix. He’s given The 1975′s hit single Somebody Else an effervescent springing, buoyant lunging remix that warms the heart and leaves the soul tingling with joy. This chillwavey electro makeover frames dreamy Matty’s voice in heavenly synths and weightless beats. He sounds like an angel, cooing sweet nothings in our ears. I sink euphorically into EMBRZ’ remix as if it were the softest bed in the world. 

Made with SoundCloud

Check out this playlist on @8tracks: EɬerᏁal Utopia by Nikinya

Track List:

1.   Vaporous- Elsiane

2.   Heaven- I Monster

3.   Seven Stars- Air

4.   Utopia (Genetically Enriched)- Goldfrapp

5.   Incantations- Massive Attack

6.   Things Untold- Daughter Darling

7.   Aquarius- Waldeck

8.   2Wicky- Hooverphonic

9.   Mysterons- Portishead

10.  Spin Spin Sugar- Sneaker Pimps

11.  Your Shadow- Lunascape

12.  Paranoia- Elsiane

13.  Never The Same- Supreme Beings of Leisure

14.  Don’t forget to Breathe- Bitter:Sweet

15.  Finer- Nightmares On Wax

16.  Get Up… Carmen- Waldeck

17.  In The Waiting Line- Zero 7

18.  Mad About You- Hooverphonic

19.  Daydream in Blue (The Penelopes Remix)- I Moster

20.  Dirty Laundry- Bitter:Sweet

21.  You Wish- Nightmares On Wax

22.  Right Here (feat. Oh Land)- Tricky

23.  Inertia Creeps- Massive Attack

24.  You Make Me Feel- Archive

25.  Small Town Witch- Sneaker Pimps

26.  Sparkly- Young Magic

27.  Backspace Unwind- Lamb

28.  Digging Too Deep- Puracane

29.  Slow Dripping In My Brain- Lendi Vexer

30.  Bedtime Stories- Anomie Belle

31.  Wandering Star- Portishead

32.  Moon Fever- Air

33.  Vertigo (feta. Lou Rhodes)- Creep

34. As Satellites Go By- Lamb

35.  Lazarus- Active Child

36.  Lane Navachi (Theme from Haunted Castle 3D)- Lunascape

37.  Afraid- Sarah Fimm

38.  A Necessary End- Saltillo

I’m more than convinced I should run away with Flyboy after swaying in eyes closed bliss to the Italian producer’s heartfelt interpretation of Carly Rae Jepsen on Run Away With Me. The soothing deep house track features fleecy warm vocals by NYC’s Radiochaser, too. I’m even convinced to start running in rhythm to its gentle springing beats, each one seemingly a soft tender bounce against the walls of my own heart. This chill melodic house emulsion can also be streamed on Spotify.

Made with SoundCloud

i don’t wanna love you either, krystal but heres my sorry ass groovin to vaporwave chill electronica and waiting for u and f(x) to come back

The very first official remix of The Weeknd’s smashing new Daft Punk produced single Starboy comes from none other than tropical house king Kygo. The Norwegian producer has been relatively quiet since the release of his star studded debut album Cloud Nine earlier this year, so this remix is most certainly a welcome return and unexpected surprise. Starboy gets the signature chill melodic, tropical balmy Kygo treatment. It’s the perfect way to transition our way into the weekend after a rather dramatic and glum week. 

Made with SoundCloud

Not only does Los Angeles duo Lost Kings deliver a very important message on their smashing new tune, but Phone Down is also a phenomenally resplendent future bass opus, and it features sensational vocals by Emily Warren, too. The mellifluously lulling, opulent thrilling future bass anthem reminds us to live in the moment rather than obsess over the superficial. Lost King’s Phone Down is such an enthralling gem, not an iota of me wants to split my attention with anything else. For a few brief heavenly minutes, our phones do not exist. Phone Down takes us to another plane of existence, one where anything important could “wait until the morning”, or at least, after the ravishing track completes its ensnaring hold on us. Phone Down is out now on iTunes.

Made with SoundCloud

In the past several weeks, we’ve listened to countless remixes of Ed Sheeran’s Shape Of You, but we haven’t heard many remixes of the other song the beloved artist dropped alongside that smash hit. Swedish producer Nevada offers up one of the first ace edits to reach our ears in the form of his endearing chill house rendition of Castle On The Hill. Nevada, whom we all recall from his massive debut single The Mack, featuring Fetty Wap & Mark Morrison, melts our hearts with this dulcet soothing official remix, taking full advantage of Ed Sheeran’s heartfelt vocals and the ardent folk aura of the song. 

Made with SoundCloud


Crooked Colours returns in rapturous style after a year away from our ears with a brand new single named Flow, reminding us straight away why we were so obsessed with the Australian three piece in the past. The sultry drawling minimalist electronica and deep soul track is the epitome of hypnotic haunting intoxication. Acoustic and synthetic are indiscernible from one another on this plump shivering, airy flitting first single from Crooked Colours long awaited full length, due to arrive this summer. The texture resplendent tune is out now via iTunes.

Made with SoundCloud

Last Friday, an absolutely ridiculous remix package was unleashed for Zeds Dead and Diplo’s massive tune, Blame, a hit single which blends electropop, future bass, and dubstep then tops it off with Elliphant’s spunky magnetic voice. The five track EP features edits by the likes of Gorgon City, Nebbra, Dirtyphonics, and Michael Sparks. It also features a colossal remix by rising LA project Champagne Drip, an electronic act I touted as a fast new favorite when debut EP Of Course I Still Loved You dropped last month. Prepare for an experience as effervescent beautiful as it is gut punching exhilarating as Champagne Drip douses Blame with a trap and melodic dubstep flurry of wavy trills and wobbly chops. You can download this remix and the rest of the Blame remixes from iTunes, here.

Made with SoundCloud

I can’t be more proud that prolific producer KRANE (fka KRNE) hails from Oakland here in the Bay. If you’re at all a fan of the best in new trap and bass music, then you’ve surely fallen for some if not all of KRANE’s magnificent originals, remixes, and collaborations these past couple of years. Yesterday, KRANE dropped his new EP, SESSIONS 04, the latest edition from an ongoing project in which he periodically collaborates with other producers who submit rough demos. The latest release includes superbly crafted tracks with the likes of WYOMI, Laxcity, Oceans, and DNMO. Though hard pressed to select a tune to highlight, we’ve gone with the vocals permeated Laxcity track, because it’s such a dreamy luscious future bass aria featuring silky vocals by Sherry W. The dusky late night twinkler gracefully ripples and nimbly pitches, taking us on a sublime trip through the night sky. It’s more than fitting that such a tune is named Outside. The fleecy textured collaboration with England’s Laxcity is just more proof of KRANE’s stunning versatility and skill. Stream the SESSIONS 04 EP in full on Soundcloud.

Made with SoundCloud