Horoscope and Tarot Overview for March 29, 2017 @manylighthands.com

 The Moon stays in bold Aries for the morning activities keeping us in action mode, ready to leap tall buildings in a single bound J. There are lunar alignments to planets also in Aries pushing us to achieve at all costs-Uranus and Mercury for instance. Even those both these happen quite early in the morning it inspires our whole day. We have a bottomless pit of energy at our disposal.

 Next up Mercury and the Moon still in Aries, semi-square Neptune-then Mercury and the Moon still in Aries, trine Saturn-pointing to confusion. We are fuzzy, creative and spiritual one minute yet we are clear, realistic and detail oriented the next. The trick will be how we balance these two powerful energies and blend them into something we can use. We are ready for change, that’s obvious, but we need to focus on the inspiration we are receiving intuitively and make it work for us.

 The Moon moves into sensible Taurus at 11:40AM EST. grounding our excitement and helping us channel right action. We are ready to move blindly into the future but there is work to be done first. Look and listen carefully for clues to the next steps you take.

 Tarot Cards of the Day- the 4 of Swords, The Fool and the Page of Wands- get some rest, meditate and get ready to step into some hard work. Look forward to new adventures and explorations that move you forward, if you are ready to trust.

Chakras: third eye, throat, heart and root

Crystals: labradorite, blue agate, rose quartz and garnet

Aromatherapy: lavender, chamomile, myrrh and ylang ylang

Yoga- stick with yin yoga to help your meditative skills advance

The Wiccan’s Glossary

Amazonite is sometimes called ‘The Lucky Hope Stone’ as it aids in good luck aimed towards your hopes. Affirmation: “I can achieve anything I set my mind to.” It soothes and calms the soul, builds personal character and strength, and brings inner balance as well as balance in life. It is a lovely stone of teals and pale blues, appealing to the eye in both rough and polished form. It has a calming aura and encourages a state of deep ataraxia.

Amazonite is a great stone for sufferers of anxiety and people in stressful situations.

Elements - Earth
Chakra - Throat, Heart
Zodiac - Virgo
Planets -  Uranus

Spiritual Hygiene Guide

Visualization directs personal power.

Using visualization to start your day can be useful for anyone, empath or not. Empaths usually have some difficulty navigating how to help others without feeling drained or vulnerable. Here are some exercises that employ really basic visualizations you can add your own artistic flair to. They serve to help protect and reserve energy for the Self.

Charging Your Battery:

This can be done through meditation.

1. Sit and place your tongue on the roof of your mouth with your mouth slightly opening

2. Breath in through your nose and out through your nose

3. Try to breath 4 seconds in and 6 seconds out (this lowers your heart rate naturally)

4. Focus on filling the space below your navel and above your pelvis with air and a “golden light”that you can return to throughout the day as your energy reservoir. In Qigong this area is referred to as your lower Dan Tien.


After you have filled your reservoir for the day, “charged” your spiritual battery, it is nice to add an additional layer of protection.

1. Continue breathing in and out through your nose slowly

2. Imagine that with every out breath you are contributing to a bubble forming around your body that expands outwards building a shell around your electromagnetic field

3. Be creative – this shell can be any color, opaque or translucent. I decorate mine with Renoir paintings, dried flowers, opals, and arrowheads. Make it your own haven.

4. Say a mantra out loud to yourself to state your needs as far as protection is concerned. For example “ Let all the negative energy fall to the ground, and only let love and light enter and exit through this shield.”


For use when you are looking for self improvement, or are unsure where you want to be in life. 

Crystals to use: 

Citrine (positivity + Solar Plexus Chakra)

Tiger’s Eye (grounding)

Amethyst (intuition)

Rose Quartz (self love)