bus 5

How I Fill My Prescription

1. Find a time to schedule a doctor visit within the 2-day grace period for refills. This must usually be done months in advance. Nothing may interfere with the scheduled visit or I do not get meds this month.
2. Visit doctor–only available during regular business hours, meaning either a $5 bus ride and 2-3 hours of lost wages or a $10-15 Lyft and 1-1.5 hours of lost wages.
3. Convince doctor that I really still need the medication.
4. Convince doctor that I am not using the medication recreationally
5. Receive hand-written paper 30-day prescription
6. Pay for the office visit [$30]
7. Go directly to the pharmacy, since it must be filled immediately [see point 2 re: lost wages and transportation costs]
8. Be looked up in a directory of schedule II patients to ensure I’m not filling too early, or at a different dose, or by a different doctor, or any other factor that will cause me to be denied and/or treated like a criminal
9. Have my insurance run, separately
10. Wait for and then pay for the medication [$45]
11. Defend the bottle and the prescription saying I’m legally allowed to have it with my life, lest I end up in jail
12. Fear for my employment, let alone dignity, every time UDTs come around
13. Live with the crushing awareness of how heavily stigmatized both my condition and medication are; be treated as a faker, an addict, a liar, or a literal child by friends, family, and medical professionals alike
14. Know that I could be denied or made unable to access treatment any time, for any of a number of bullshit reasons
15. Have the difficulty of EVERY SINGLE step magnified tenfold by the very symptoms I’m trying to treat

Now, did I describe the process of getting my pain meds, or my ADHD meds?

Trick question, the list is the exact goddamn same either way.

Stop. Throwing. Disabled. People. Under. The. Bus.
We are all suffering, we are all up against the exact same monstrously unfair, unjust, cruel machinery of ableism. We are all treated poorly, we all deserve better. 

And we are the only ones we can count on to stand up for ourselves and each other. Without solidarity, we all lose. We must, always, be mindful of whether we are standing together or tearing each other down.

  • Terroriser: So. Who broke it? I’m not mad. I just want to know.
  • Moo: I did. I broke it…
  • Terroriser: No. No, you didn’t. Nogla?
  • Nogla: Don't look at me. Look at Lui
  • Lui: What?! I didn’t break it.
  • Nogla: Huh. That’s weird. How did you even know it was broken?
  • Lui: Because it’s sitting right in front of us and it’s broken!
  • Nogla: Suspicious.
  • Lui: No, it’s not!
  • Ohm: If it matters, probably not… Bryce was the last one to use it.
  • Bryce: Liar! I don’t even drink that crap!
  • Ohm: Oh really? Then what were you doing by the coffee cart earlier?
  • Bryce: I use the wooden stirrers to push back my cuticles. Everyone knows that, Ohm!
  • Moo: Alright let’s not fight. I broke it, let me pay for it, Brian.
  • Terroriser: No. Who broke it?
  • Mini: [whispering] Terroriser, Wildcat's been awfully quiet…
  • Wildcat: Really?!
  • Mini: Yeah, really!
  • ...
  • Terroriser: I broke it. I burned my hand so I punched it. I predict ten minutes from now, they’ll be at each other’s throats with warpaint on their faces and a pig head on a stick. Good. It was getting a little chummy around here.
10

ARKADAŞLAR MERHABA

Burası kars kağızmanda, çaybük şehit yarbay reşit bey ilkokulu. Buradaki çocuklar zorluklarla okuyor ve cidden maddi durumları da yok. Ben elimden geldiğince kalem, defter, silgi vb. şeyler yolladım ama tabi bunlar yetmez.

ONLARA;

KIZ AYAKKABISI; 

  • 29 NUMARA 5 ADET
  • 30 NUMARA 3 ADET
  • 31 NUMARA 5 ADET
  • 32 NUMARA 10 ADET
  • 33 NUMARA 5 ADET

ERKEK AYAKKABISI;

  • 31-32-33-35 NUMARA 5 ADET
  • 36 NUMARA 3 ADET

MONT:

  • 5 YAŞ: 9 ADET
  • 6 YAŞ: 9 ADET
  • 7 YAŞ: 8 ADET
  • 8 YAŞ: 12 ADET
  • 9 YAŞ: 9 ADET
  • 10 YAŞ: 5 ADET

Biliyorum bu yukarıdakiler pahalı şeyler, alabileceğinizi alsanız yeterli veya sponsor gibi bi şey bulsanız çevrenizde durumu çok iyi olan kişiler varsa onlara iletseniz bile olur. AYRICA;

  • BOL MİKTARDA A4 KAĞIT
  • İLKOKUL OKUMA KİTAPLARI
  • KALEM
  • SİLGİ
  • DEFTER
  • ATKI
  • ŞAPKA
  • ELDİVEN
  • ÇORAP
  • ESORTMAN TAKIMI 
  • SULU BOYA-KURU BOYA-PASTEL BOYA
  • UHU VB.
  • FLÜT 

KISACASI ELİNİZDEN NE GELİYORSA ARKADAŞLAR. EVİNİZDE AZ KULLANILMIŞ YENİ GİBİ OLAN ŞAPKA, ATKI, ELDİVEN VB. ŞEYLER DE YOLLAYABİLİRSİNİZ. GÖNLÜNÜZDEN NE KOPARSA.

KIRTASİYE İHTİYAÇLARINI OFİX.COM GİBİ SİTELERDEN YAPABİLİRSİNİZ KARGO ÜCRETİ YOK. TOPTAN KİTAP SATAN SİTELERDE VAR, OKUMA KİTABI ALMAK İSTEYENLER GAYET RAHAT BİR ŞEKİLDE 1 GÖMLEK FİYATINA 100 İLKOKUL OKUMA KİTABI YOLLAYABİLİR.

ADRES:  Çaybük Şehit Yarbay Reşit Bey İlkokulu - Çaybük Köyü Kağızman/KARS 

BAŞKA YARDIMLAR İÇİN İSTEYENE ÖĞRETMENİN NUMARASINI DA VEREBİLİRİM.

BUNU PAYLAŞARAK DAHA ÇOK KİŞİYE YAYILMASINI SAĞLARSANIZ ÇOK SEVİNİRİM. 

May 2015 Snapchat Masterpost

May Snapchat List:

Anthony Quintal (Lohanthony) ~ aanthoony

Aaron Carpenter ~ aaron-carp

Alex Reininga ~ alex_reininga

Alex Aiono ~ alexaiono

Alx James ~ alxjames10

Andrea Russett ~ andwizzle

Ben J Pierce ~ benjpierce

Noah Pierce ~ bhcfidhbbdud

Brandon Calvillo ~ bjcalvillo

Christian Leave ~ christianisms

Christian Collins ~ weekly-chris

Crawford Collins ~ crawfordcollins

Carl Chiasson ~ carl_chiasonn

Caspar Lee ~ casparlee1994

Jc Caylen ~ chamclouder

Chris O’Flyng ~ chrisoflyng

Cody Johns ~ codyjohns

Colby Brock ~ colbyvlogs

Cole Pendery ~ coleim5

Conor Richard ~ conor-richard

Corey Bowler ~ coreybowler

Danny Edge ~ dannytheedge

Lia Marie Johnson ~ dappyhays

Devin Hayes ~ devinhayes

Dinah Jane ~ dinahdime

Jake Foushee ~ drfoosh

Eben Franckewitz ~ ebenfranckewitz

Bryant Eslava ~ eslava

Ethan Dolan ~ ethandolan8

Thomas Sanders ~ foster_dawg

Frankie Grande ~ frankiejg8

Louis Cole ~ funforlouis

GloZell Green ~ glozellg

Golden ~ goldenthe24k

Grayson Dolan ~ graysonbdolan

Harrison Webb ~ harrisonwebb007

Tyler Iacona ~ iamtyleriacona

Lilly Singh (Superwoman) ~ iisuperwomanii

Alfie Deyes ~ itsalfiedeyes

Chris Klemens ~ itschrisklemens

Corey Scherer ~ itscoreyscherer

Tyler White ~ itylerhd

Jack Johnson ~ jaaackjohnson2

Jack Dail ~ jaackdail

Jack Baran (ThatSoJack) ~jackmtthw

Jai Brooks ~ jaibroo95

The Janoskians ~ janoskians

Jeffrey Boyle ~ jeffreyboyle

Jeremy Shayne ~ jeremyshayne

Joey Graceffa ~ joeygraceffa16

John Green ~ johngreensnaps

Joey Kidney ~ joeykidney

Josh Peck ~ joshuapeck

Jenn McAllister ~ jxnnpxnn

Kenny Holland ~ kennyholland

Kian and Jc ~ kianandjc

James Yammouni ~ kingyammouni

Nash Grier ~ lifeofnash

Little Mix ~ littlemix_offic

Tyde Levi ~ m.tyde

Mac Harmon ~ macharmon

Maroon 5 ~ maroon5

Matt Skajem ~ mattowto

Mazzi Maz ~ mazzi_maz

Nick Jonas ~ jicknonas

Dylan Dauzat ~ ohdauzat

Normani Kordei ~ moniloves31

Chris Cabanatan ~ notlikechris

Matt Espinosa ~ notmattespinosa

Oli White ~ oliwhite1

Jack Gilinsky ~ jackgilinsky

Paul Zimmer ~ paulzimmersnap

Playlist Live ~ playlistsnaps

Pierson Oglesby ~ proglesby

Rebecca Black ~ rbeezle

Mamrie Hart ~ realmametown

Carter Reynolds ~ reynolds.carter

Ricky Dillon ~ ricky.dillon

Sam Golbach ~ samgolbach

Sam Pottorff ~ sammpott

Sam Wilkinson ~ sammywilk11

Sawyer Hartman ~ sawyerhartman

David Scarzone ~ scarzone0207

Shawn Mendes (not always public) ~ shawnmendes1

Sierra Dallas ~ sierra-dallas

Michael Mancari (sighmike) ~ sighmikedie

Nate Maloley ~ natemaloley

Alex Holtti ~ smokingalex

Tyler Oakley ~ snaptyleroakley

Sebastian Olzanski ~ spaceshipseb

Kian Lawley ~ swifferme

Taylor Caniff ~ taylorcaniff

Joe Sugg ~ thatcherjoe

Cameron Dallas ~ camerondallas

Brent Rivera ~ thebrentrivera

Connor Franta ~ itsconnorfranta

Hayes Grier ~ thehayesgrier3

Marcus Butler ~ themarcusbutler

Payte Parker ~ thepayteparker

Taylor Baxter ~ thetaylorbaxter

Trevor Moran ~ trevormoran

Troye Sivan ~ troyesivan

Teala Dunn ~ ttlyteala

Issa (Twaimz) ~ twaimz

Tanner Zagarino ~ tzagofficial

Luke Korns ~ unclekornicob

Vidcon ~ vidconsnaps

Wesley Stromberg ~ wessnapinchats

Mikey Murphy ~ whatsamikey

Selfie C ~ xxselfiecxx

Zendaya Coleman ~ zendaya_96

Alyss ~ alyssisme

Morgana: Miss Anne, I never looked

Anne: it wasn’t that you didn’t look, it was you COULDN’T look because you transformed into the car

Autism isn’t just a socially awkward teenager, who is super smart.

Autism is sick inducing meltdowns caused by your clothes and the light in the room, slurred words, a slur of lights, colours and sounds as you tried to run out of the room, but struggle because you can’t catch your breath.

Autism is the rejection from someone you thought was your friend, because rocking back and forth in McDonalds was too embarrassing for them.

Autism is the extreme sickening anxiety because the bus is 5 minutes late to the bus stop, it was a change in your plan, it wasn’t meant to happen because you spent all night preparing yourself for the day to happen in the way you planned.

Autism is misunderstanding everything people say, and being unable to process what they said in time.

Autism is when your brain forgets how to do things like walking, eating, showering and even opening a door because of executive dysfunction.

Autism is not realising you have hurt someone with your words, or will hurt them till it happens. It’s being called heartless and being accused of lacking empathy even though, watching the person suffer in front of you, hurts you just as much because you feel empathy harder than others, but don’t have the skill of cognitive empathy.

Autism is accepting that you are an alien in a world of humans, and not understanding why it is that way, even though you believe in your heart, that you are human just like the rest.

9

Posta kutusundaki mızıka,
Mesela ben bu kitaba ilk baktığımda neden kitabın kapağında posta kutusu değil,mızıka değil de karga var diye düşündüm..Yazar bunu; bir sabah kuş sesleriyle uyandığını,bunun ne güzel olduğunu söylüyor ama aslında güzel değildi çünkü karga sesleriyle uyandığını ama kuş sesi deyince aklımıza hiç bir zaman karga gelmediğini söylüyor,acaba insan deyince de biz hatırlanabiliyor muyuz diye soruyor?Acaba…

Kitabı birinin tavsiyesiyle okudum ama gerçekten çok güzeldi,nesi güzeldi derseniz,aslında ayrıca söyleyeceğim birşey yok farkındalık oluştuyor bence..Hatta en başta okurken sanki tumblra yazacağı şeyleri bir kitapta toplamış gibi düşündüm o zman da tumblrdakileri toplasak bir kitap çıkarabilir miyiz dedim😁😁neyse konuyu dağıtmadan bir dosta söylenecek,yazılacak şeyler var kitapta, bence okuyun..

Bu arada nerdeyse kitabı buraya taşımışım ama bir o kadar da çizip koymadıklarım var,yani siz düşünün güzelliğini..

@okuyorumla bence okunmalı☺