appetition

1divergent2hg  asked:

Do you have any book recs that will keep us busy while we wait for Turtles All the Way Down?

Oh yeah. For Sure. 

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

If you love John Green’s beautiful prose and adore the friendships from Looking For Alaska and Paper Towns, then this gorgeously written novel by Mosquitoland author David Arnold is sure to scratch that John Green itch while you wait for October. If that’s not enough, then you should pick up…

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

Meditative and beautiful, this moody contemporary featuring a lesbian character takes place at a college campus, deserted for winter break as two friends attempt to bridge the gap that formed between them after one of them suffered a terrible loss. Beautiful and haunting, this arresting novel by beloved Nina LaCour is sure to make you shed some tears. If you’re looking for something more upbeat but still awesome, then look for… 

And We’re Off by Dana Schwartz 

Perfect for anyone who loves reading books by internet celebrities, this charming summer novel arrives to us from Dana Schwartz, the genius behind parody twitter accounts @GuyInYourMFA and @DystopianYA. In this book celebrating art, geekery, and the mother-daughter relationship, we follow Nora on a roadtrip through Europe. Perfect for fans of An Abundance of Katherines

Still looking for more? Here’s a whole list of books that will help ease the wait!

Sometimes I lose my appetite for days or weeks - even the foods I normally crave become as appealing as eating paper towels. It normally goes hand in hand with sensory issues with the food. These are some of the tricks I’ve learned to make sure I get enough nutrition anyway

  • The first and most important thing is you need to remember that eating anything is better than eating nothing. You may need to suspend your normal standards or rules - eating foods that are less “healthy" than normal, eating the same thing over and over gain, or just not enjoying your food as much.
  • Energy (calorie) dense foods like nuts or energy bars are really helpful, especially if the actual process of eating is unpleasant. Sometimes its really nice to be able to eat a meals worth of energy in under a minute
  • Chewing gum helps me get my appetite going - If I am trying to get myself hungry for a meal I will often start with gum 30-40 minutes before.
  • I rely a lot on eating a little of something I’m comfortable with to pique my appetite and moving to a different food group afterwards. Eating the first thing is always the hardest - I find after I start my brain realizes that food is ok and I can move onto larger portions or a different food.
  • When I eat something sweet I tend to crave more sugar later. So I use this to my advantage and have a small portion of something with some sugar in it and then wait to be hungry for more. Sometimes I will try to eat something a little more nutritious the second time, others I just have more of whatever was finally able to pique my interest
  • For the same reason consider other foods you find hard to put down. I’ve heard that things with both carbs and fat in them are the most “addictive” and I use that when I’m struggling to get enough to eat. It’s ok if this is a “junk” food - remember eating anything is better than eating nothing
  • Ginger tea or ginger chews make my stomach feel better
  • Keep track of your food. It can be really informal, like making sure you don’t skip meals, or it can be some other strategy of keeping a food journal or counting calories. You don’t need to be super precise, it just helps remind you to eat when your body isn’t sending the right signals
  • Look at “food porn.” Scrolling through a food blog you love on tumblr or watching a cooking show can be a good way to get your appetite going
  • Have a nutritional drink like an ensure can help you make sure you are getting all the nutrients you need without much thought. I find ensure is best very cold or on ice.
  • Look for foods or categories of foods that seem easier to tolerate than the others. This might be something you know is easy on your stomach, something of a certain texture, something hot/cold, or just a favorite food. 
  • If there is a food that you find less unappealing than the others, or feels “safe” to you go for it, even if you’ve eaten it many times in the last few days. I even find having eaten a food or meal in recent memory helps convince my body its not gonna be harmful
Bon appétit (Sebastian x Reader)

Summary: Porn without plot! Everybody’s favourite! | Sebastian Stan x Reader
Warnings: smut, oral sex (f receiving) yumyumyum
Word count: 1428
Edit: fuck this gif????? i hate him

Masterlist

Originally posted by my-edits-have-no-remorse

’’Hey,’’ you cheered as you stepped inside the hair and make-up trailer, the door falling shut behind you, creating a whoosh of air to whirlwind around the small compartment. Even though you were tired you were still excited to come to work every day. Working as a make-up artist on the set of Captain America: Civil War was a big deal; this was your first big break. You knew your boyfriend Sebastian had everything to do with you getting this job, but you were grateful nonetheless and were determined to prove your worth to the Russo brothers.

Stacy, the other make-up artist who you shared the trailer with, smiled at you sweetly as she seemed to be packing up her stuff.

’’You all done for the day?’’ you quipped as you plopped your purse down on a single empty counter next to the sink. You sat down on the couch and looked at your watch; you still had about 10 minutes to get ready. Sebastian was supposed to come so you could fix his hair for his final shoot – the post credit scene in Wakanda.

’’Yeah, been here since 5 a.m. I’m ready to bounce.’’ Stacy closed her make up kit and threw on her jacket before waving you a goodbye and leaving you alone in the trailer, but not for long. You had just gotten up from the couch to get your stuff ready when the door flew open again and in stepped Sebastian.

’’Hey baby. You ready to make me look pretty?’’ he gave you a quick peck on the lips before settling down in the huge and slightly impractical armchair. But hey, everything to make the actors more comfortable.

Keep reading