andrew j. lee

July 2016 Snapchat Masterpost

July Snapchat List:

Anthony Quintal (Lohanthony) ~ aanthoony

Aaron Carpenter ~ aaron-carp

Aidan Alexander ~ whataidan

Alessia Cara ~ itsalesssia

Alex Wassabi ~ realalexwassabi

Alex Reininga ~ alex_reininga

Alex Aiono ~ alexaiono

Alex Constancio ~ alexcons

Alx James ~ alxjames10

Amanda Steele ~ amandasteele24

Andrew Fontenot ~ andrewfontenot 

Andrea Russett ~ andwizzle

Ansel Elgort ~ anselelgort

Bella Hadid ~ babybels777

Blac Chyna ~ blacchynla

Ben J Pierce ~ benjpierce

Noah Pierce ~ bhcfidhbbdud

Brandon Calvillo ~ bjcalvillo

Zach Clayton ~ bruhitszach21

Calvin Harris ~ calvinharris

Christian Akridge ~ christianisms

Bretman Rock ~ bretmanrock

Chris Collins ~ weekly-chris

Chris Pratt ~ chrisprattsnaps

Crawford Collins ~ crawfordcollins

Carl Chiasson ~ carl_chiasonn

Cara Delevingne ~ caradevilqueen

Caspar Lee ~ casparlee1994

Jc Caylen ~ chamclouder

Chase vs Everything ~ chasevse

Chase Goehring ~ chasegoehring

Chris O'Flyng ~ chrisoflyng

Cody Simpson ~aussiemuso

Cody Johns ~ codyjohns

Colby Brock ~ colbyvlogs

Conan Gray ~ conanxcanon

Cole Pendery ~ capim5

Conor Richard ~ conor-richard

Courtney Eaton ~ courteaton

Corey Bowler ~ coreybowler

Dana Vaughns ~ whatchutrynado

Danny Edge ~ dannytheedge

Daya ~ theofficialdaya

Danielle Peazer ~ dpeazer

Demi Lovato ~ theddlovato

Derek Couture ~ derekcouture123

Lia Marie Johnson ~ dappyhays

Devin Hayes ~ devinhayes

Dinah Jane ~ dinahdime

Jake Foushee ~ drfoosh

Eben Franckewitz ~ ebenfranckewitz

Edwin Burgos ~ edtertaining

Bryant Eslava ~ eslava

Ethan Dolan ~ ethandolan8

My Life As Eva ~ evadancer94

Thomas Sanders ~ thomas_sanders

Frankie Grande ~ frankiejg8

Fetty Wap ~ fettywap1738

George Shelly ~ higeorgeshelly

Gigi Hadid ~ itsgigihadid

Louis Cole ~ funforlouis

GloZell Green ~ glozellg

Golden ~ goldenthe24k

Grayson Dolan ~ graysonbdolan

Gregg Sulkin ~ gsulkin

Hailee Steinfeld ~ haiz

Hailey Baldwin ~ haileybisboring

Harrison Webb ~ harrisonwebb007

Tyler Iacona ~ iamtyleriacona

Lilly Singh (Superwoman) ~ iisuperwomanii

Chris Klemens ~ itschrisklemens

Corey Scherer ~ itscoreyscherer

LaurDIY ~ itslaurdiy

Tyler White ~ itylerhd

Jack Johnson ~ jaaackjohnson2

Jack Dail ~ jaackdail

Jack Maynard ~jackmaynard23

Jack Baran (ThatSoJack) ~jackmtthw

Jacob Whitesides ~ jacobontour

Jai Brooks ~ jaibroo95

The Janoskians ~ janoskians

Cameron Phillips ~ jcameronp

Jennifer Lopez ~ jlobts

Jeffrey Boyle ~ jeffreyboyle

Jeremy Shayne ~ jeremyshayne

Jim Chapman ~ jimchapman

Joe Conza ~ josephconza

Joey Graceffa ~ joeygraceffa16

John Green ~ johngreensnaps

Joe Jonas ~ joseadam

Josh Tryhane ~ joshtryhane

Joey Kidney ~ joeykidney

Josh Peck ~ joshuapeck

Justin Hughes (Alx James’s bf) ~ justin_edwardh

Jenn McAllister ~ jxnnpxnn

Kendall Jenner ~ kendalljenner

Kenny Holland ~ kennyholland

Khloe Kardashian ~ khloekardashian

Kian and Jc ~ kianandjc

Kim Kardashian ~ kimkardashian

Kingsley ~ kingsleyYT

James Yammouni ~ kingyammouni

Karisma Collins ~ kizzykrazy

Kourtney Kardashian ~ kourtneykardash

Kyle (from Alex Wassabi’s Vlogs) ~ kylehatch21

Aaron (LazyRonStudios) ~ lazyron

Lady Gaga ~ ladygaga

Ross Lynch ~ ledcorsair

Nash Grier ~ lifeofnash

Nathan Triska ~ t3101

Little Mix ~ littlemix_offic

Tyde Levi ~ m.tyde

Kylie Jenner ~ kylizzlemynizzl

Maggie Lindemann ~ magsmoneymil

Margarita Elizabeth ~ margarita4444

Marcus Butler ~ marcusbulter

Mac Harmon ~ macharmon

Maroon 5 ~ maroon5

Matt Misfit ~ mattmisfit

Matt Skajem ~ mattowto

Meghan Trainor ~ mtrainor22

Mazzi Maz ~ mazzi_maz

Michael Clifford ~ michaelgcliffor

Ariana Grande ~ moonlightbae

MTV ~ mtv

Nick Jonas ~ jicknonas

Dylan Dauzat ~ ohdauzat

Normani Kordei ~ moniloves31

Chris Cabanatan ~ notlikechris

Niall Horan ~ niallhoran

Nick Bean ~ itsnickbean

Matt Espinosa ~ notmattespinosa

Zoe Sugg ~ officialzoella

Oli White ~ oliwhite1

One Direction ~ onedirection

Jack Gilinsky ~ jackgilinsky

Paul Zimmer ~ paulzimmersnap

Perrie Edwards ~ perriesnap

Pierson Fode ~ piersonfode

Playlist Live ~ playlistsnaps

Alfie Deyes ~ pointlessblog

Pierson Oglesby ~ proglesby

r5 ~ r5snaps

Rebecca Black ~ rbeezle

Ricky Thompson ~ phucksociety

Mamrie Hart ~ realmametown

Rice Gum ~ ricegums

Justin Bieber ~ rickthesizzler

Ricky Dillon ~ ricky.dillon

Rita Ora ~ officialritaora

Ryan Abe ~ pizzacrustdude

Rihanna ~ rihanna

Romeo Lacoste ~ romeolacoste

Rudan ~ rudanc

Sam Golbach ~ samgolbach

Sam Pottorff ~ sammpott

Sam Wilkinson ~ sammywilk11

Sawyer Hartman ~ sawyerhartman

David Scarzone ~ scarzone0207

Selena Gomez ~ selenagomez

Shawn Mendes ~ shawnmendes1

Sierra Dallas ~ sierra-dallas

Michael Mancari (sighmike) ~ sighmikedie

Nate Maloley ~ natemaloley

Alex Holtti ~ smokingalex

Tyler Oakley ~ snaptyleroakley

Dakota Brooks ~ soccerplayer321

Sebastian Olzanski ~ spaceshipseb

Steven Kelly ~ stseve_kells

Kian Lawley ~ swifferme

Tae Brooks ~ taebrooks

Taylor Caniff ~ taylorcaniff

Timmy Connors~ imtimmyconnors

Ed Sheeran ~ teddysdaytoday

Joe Sugg ~ thatcherjoe

Cameron Dallas ~ camerondallas

Brent Rivera ~ thebrentrivera

5Quad ~ thereal5quad

Connor Franta ~ itsconnorfranta

Hayes Grier ~ yaboyhayesg

Rixton ~ rixtonofficial

Marcus Butler ~ themarcusbutler

Payte Parker ~ thepayteparker

Taylor Baxter ~ thetaylorbaxter

Tori Kelly ~ koritelly

Trevor Moran ~ trevormoran

Trey Schafer ~ trizzy_trey

Troye Sivan ~ troyesivan

Teala Dunn ~ ttlyteala

Issa (Twaimz) ~ twaimz

Tanner Zagarino ~ tzagofficial

Luke Korns ~ unclekornicob

The Vamps ~ vampssnap

Victoria Justice ~ victoriajustice

Vidcon ~ vidconsnaps

5 Seconds of Summer ~ wearefivesos

Wesley Stromberg ~ wessnapinchats

Mikey Murphy ~ whatsamikey

The Weeknd ~ xo.official

FouseyTube ~ youngsimbahhh

Austin Mahone ~ yungmahone

Zayn Malik ~ zayn

Zendaya Coleman ~ zendaya_96

Alyss ~ alyssisme

There is no town greater

What started as a show that I really enjoyed back in June slowly evolved into one of my all-time favorites.  When I think about this show, I remember the joy that I felt when I watched it on Broadway.  But then, I think about the heartfelt messages and great lyrics accompanied by an emotional and inspirational story lead by an incredible cast.  This is a show that should have lasted longer but I am grateful of what it did to me.  It introduced me to a community of great people on Tumblr and has inspired me to draw more than ever before during the summer.  And every time I draw these characters, I fall more in love with it.  Thank you, Groundhog Day, for being an amazing show.

(Enlarge the image for full quality)

5

The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (2001) Dir. Peter Jackson, Cin. Andrew Lesnie

“It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road and if you don’t keep your feet there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”

Nobody Cares - Closing Night 9/17/17
Andrew Call, Raymond J. Lee, Andy Karl, Groundhog Day ensemble, Audience

What a special performance Groundhog Day’s closing was. So many special moments. If I could only listen to one song for the rest of my life from it, this audio, specifically, of Nobody Cares would be the one. 

Some special things about it, the last of which I have included in the clip: 1) Andy changing “No, get a better job.” to “Cause we’re all gonna need a job”, which killed the audience, then turned into an “oh, shit” moment 2) the entire audience clapping along to the beat at two different times 3) Andy slurring his words on “utterly repercussion free” and laughing onstage with everyone in the audience and 4) the solid minute of applause afterwards, with a standing O about halfway through that minute. Ray, Andrew, Andy, and everyone on stage during that time were smiling and talking to each other and looking at the audience (I was front row almost center) and we were all having the best time of our lives during the number.

tl;dr the closing performance of Nobody Cares was like a goddamn rock concert. it was so fun. everyone was SO into it. it was the best thing I have ever witnessed at any show ever.

*Posting four clips first, message me for the full audio starting at 5:00 PM EST today. Recorded from front row; the perfect audio. Would prefer to trade, but willing to just share if you don’t have anything.

Who would have thought a show that didn’t involve Andrew Rannells, based on a movie I had seen once (now twice), would become such a huge part of my life? Or that a 45-minute technical stop would lead to one of the most fun theatrical experiences I’ve ever had? Or that its star would go from someone whose talents I admired but didn’t spend a lot of time gushing about, to one of my all-time favorite actors? Or that its entire cast, most of whom I hadn’t previously heard of, would become a group of people I would drop everything to support? Or that despite it being a story about having to live the same day over and over again, I would discover new things with each visit? All of this happened in six months and a day. As Phil says in the final scene, “I am also surprised!”

Thank you, Groundhog Day. Thank you for turning the doorknob to my heart and adding even more of a spring to my step. We had a beautiful day together eight times. That’s a wrap. And of course…that’s good weather.

A hungry gull took on the challenge of catching and killing an octopus in the Bolsa Chica Wetlands Reserve in Huntington Beach, Southern California. The octopus defended itself by wrapping his long tentacles around the seagull’s beak. After an intense fight, the gull finally succeeded in subduing the octopus and after a few more prods with its beak was able to lift its meal out of the water.
Picture: Dr. Andrew J. Lee/Solent News

youtube

(Matthew Warchus’ speech after the first preview turned concert.)


How far they’ve come,


How far they deserved to go