« Lo sai qual è il tuo problema?
Non sopporti l'idea che qualcuno possa andarsene. Sei così dannatamente terrorizzato dall'idea che qualcuno possa mollarti, che tutta la tua cazzo di vita è costruita intorno al non rimanere solo. Beh, non funziona, perché così non sei un buon amico o un buon fidanzato, così stai solo pensando forse-non-gli-piaccio-forse-non-gli-piaccio, e sai cosa?
Quando fai così, non piaci a nessuno. »
—  Teorema Catherine
MBTI types and John Green (books) Quotes

INFP: You like someone who can’t like you back because unrequired love can be survived in a way that once required love cannot (~Will Grayson, Will Grayson)

ENFP: We need breve be hopeless because we can never be irreparably broken (~Looking for Alaska)

ISFP: As long as we don’t die, this is going to be one hell of a story (~Paper Towns)

ESFP: I’m on a roller coaster that only goes up, my friend (~The Fault In Our Stars)

INFJ: You spend your whole life stuck in the labyrinth, thinking how you’ll escape one day. And how awesome it will be, and imagining that future keeps you going. But you never do it. You just use the future to escape the present (~Looking for Alaska)

ENFJ: Maybe there’s something you’re afraid to say, or someone you’re afraid to love, or somewhere you’re afraid to go. It’s gonna hurt. It’s gonna hurt because it matters (~Will Grayson, Will Grayson)

INTP: It is easy to forget how full the world is of people, fill to bursting and each of them imaginable and consistently misimagined (~Paper Towns)

ENTP: I’m like grenade and at some point I’m going to blow up and I would like to minimize the casualities, okay? (~The Fault in Our Stars)

ISFJ: You don’t remember what happened. What you remember becomes what happened (~An Abudance of Katherines)

ESFJ: The marks humans leave are too often scars (~The Fault in our stars)

INTJ: I get it now. I get it. The things you hope for the most are the things that destroy you in the end (~Will Grayson, Will Grayson)

ENTJ: Sometimes you lose a battle. But mischief always wins the war (~Looking For Alaska)

ISTJ: If people were rain, I was drizzle and she was hurricane (~Looking for Alaska)

ESTJ: What matters to you defines your mattering (~An Abundance of Katherines)

ISTP: As long as we don’t die, this is going to be one hell of a story (~Paper Towns)

ESTP: What is the point of being alive if you don’t at least try to do something remarkable? (~An Abundance of Katherines)

penguinteen.com
John Green Has a New Book Coming Out. Here's Everything We Know. - Penguin Teen
The internet just exploded with the news that John Green has a new book coming out. We know! We can’t stop screaming either. Here is EVERYTHING you need to know, and everything we know right now. 1. There is a new book!! AHHHH. The wait is over! John Green, the #1 bestselling author of The … Continued

HAVE YOU HEARD THE GOOD NEWS?!?!

Originally posted by dailyhappylife

1divergent2hg  asked:

Do you have any book recs that will keep us busy while we wait for Turtles All the Way Down?

Oh yeah. For Sure. 

Kids of Appetite by David Arnold

If you love John Green’s beautiful prose and adore the friendships from Looking For Alaska and Paper Towns, then this gorgeously written novel by Mosquitoland author David Arnold is sure to scratch that John Green itch while you wait for October. If that’s not enough, then you should pick up…

We Are Okay by Nina LaCour

Meditative and beautiful, this moody contemporary featuring a lesbian character takes place at a college campus, deserted for winter break as two friends attempt to bridge the gap that formed between them after one of them suffered a terrible loss. Beautiful and haunting, this arresting novel by beloved Nina LaCour is sure to make you shed some tears. If you’re looking for something more upbeat but still awesome, then look for… 

And We’re Off by Dana Schwartz 

Perfect for anyone who loves reading books by internet celebrities, this charming summer novel arrives to us from Dana Schwartz, the genius behind parody twitter accounts @GuyInYourMFA and @DystopianYA. In this book celebrating art, geekery, and the mother-daughter relationship, we follow Nora on a roadtrip through Europe. Perfect for fans of An Abundance of Katherines

Still looking for more? Here’s a whole list of books that will help ease the wait!

The John Green Playlist

Certain songs make you feel a type of way and so do John Green books. As I have said before, I love it when you read a book and there are songs that fit the ‘mood’ of the book. When I read John Green books, I listen to mostly indie, alternative music. Because I feel that that is the type of music that fits his books the most. I also feel like John’s characters would be the types of people to listen to indie/alternative music.

Here, I’ve compiled a playlist of 10 songs each for four of John Green’s novels. I’ll list down the title of the book along with the ‘theme’ of music that I think most suits the story/mood of the book.

(I know that TFIOS and Paper Towns have their own movie soundtracks, and both are really good soundtracks. But I enjoy making my own playlists)

1. The Fault in our Stars //Heartbreaking Love Story//
These are songs that give the listener a ‘heartbreaking love story’ feel. The kind of songs that ‘pluck on your heartstrings’
- Bloom by The Paper Kites
- One Day by Kodaline
- Firefly by Ed Sheeran
- Paint by The Paper Kites
- King and Lionheart by Of Monsters and Men
- Pretend We’re in a Movie by New Politics
- Stardust by New Politics
- Halcyon by The Paper Kites
- Vanilla Twilight by Owl City
- What You Wanted - One Republic

2. An Abundance of Katherines //Carpe Diem//
These are the songs that give you the desire to jump up and carry out the latin phrase ‘Carpe Diem’ which means ‘Seize the day’ or ‘make the most of each moment’
- Trojans by Atlas Genius
- Heroes by David Bowie
- Simple Song by The Shins
- Whatever by Oasis
- Smile by Mikky Ekko
- In the Aeroplane Over the Sea by Neutral Milk Hotel
- The World is Watching by Two Door Cinema Club
- A Comet Appears by The Shins
- Something Good by alt-J
- Save Rock and Roll by Fall Out Boy

3. Paper Towns //Roadtrip//
Basically, songs you’d listen to while on a roadtrip with your friends. These songs also give you that ‘In a car with the windows rolled down and the wind on my face’ kind of feel.
- Chocolate by The 1975
- Different Colors by Walk the Moon
- Beast of Burden by The Rolling Stones
- Take a Walk by Passion Pit
- Houdini by Foster the People
- It’s Time by Imagine Dragons
- Tear in my Heart by Twenty One Pilots
- The Kids Aren’t Alright by Fall Out Boy
- Another Night on Mars by The Maine
- Everywhere I Go (Kings and Queen) by New Politics

4. Looking For Alaska //Teen Angst//
Songs about raging demons, self-hatred, regret, bitterness, depression, things Alaska Young might listen to.
- Kitchen Sink by Twenty One Pilots
- The Mess by The Naked and Famous
- Youth by Daughter
- Me by The 1975
- Never Let Me Go by Florence and the Machine
- Carmen by Lana Del Ray
- Asleep by the Smiths
- Conversation 16 by The National
- Under the Gun by The Killers
- Walk Away by Dia Frampton

So that was another one of my ‘Book Playlists’ I hope you guys liked it. And I will be posting a hell of a lot more of these because I love making them. The two things I love combined, music and books.

- Tris xD