all blackshirts to me


Cats on Fire have released a music video for The Sea Within You, made once again by Appu Jasu of the band The New Tigers. He’s quite the artist.

The album in question is still All Blackshirts To Me. Give it a listen, it’s quite good.


Cats on Fire finally release a music video from their latest album All Blackshirts to Me

The tune is called After The Fact and the video suits the band’s style pretty well I’d say. It feels very britpop, whatever that means nowadays. I mean to say that I like the result.

Fun fact: The video was directed by Appu Jasu, who plays guitar and sings in another great Finnish band; The New Tigers.

BTW, I hope you haven’t missed Vasas Flora och Fauna, the side project of Cats on Fire-vocalist/guitarist Mattias Björkas and keyboardist Iiris Viljanen. Do check out my earlier post concerning this.