Four Basic Elements.

In classical thought, the four elements Water, Air, Earth, and Fire frequently occur; sometimes including a fifth element or quintessence (after “quint” meaning “fifth”) called Aether in ancient Greece and India. The concept of the five elements formed a basis of analysis in both Hinduism and Buddhism. In Hinduism, particularly in an esoteric context, the four states-of-matter describe matter, and a fifth element describes that which was beyond the material world. Similar lists existed in ancient China and Japan. In Buddhism the four great elements, to which two others are sometimes added, are not viewed as substances, but as categories of sensory experience.


Envelope A+D’s Proxy is a vibrant mixed-use village of shipping containers in San Francisco. The most recent occupant is the outdoor-apparel company Aether: its first stand-alone store, housed in a stack of three 40-foot containers. Photography by Mariko Reed.


So, we have 4 infinity gems already and there’s missing 2 more, and with the new avengers age of ultron trailer as we all have seen, at the end ,vision has an appareance with a better look to his face, and the thing that has my attention is that he has the soul gem in his face , yeah, that yellow one is the soul gem, and that makes me happy because its onlly missing the time gem and im so exited

Okay, so I’ve been seeing a lot of posts about how it took all of the Guardians of the Galaxy to share the power of an Infinity Stone for a very short period of time, but Jane could carry it alone for a long time, therefore Jane is the supreme overlord of the universe or something. And, while I love these posts (Jane IS the supreme overlord of the universe) this is actually a false equivalence. 

See, each Infinity Stones does different things. The purple one disintegrates and explodes shit. The Tesseract transports shit. The Mind Stone controls mind shit. 

The Aether’s shtick is it infects people and uses them to protect itself and become more powerful like a space infinity parasite.

Jane isn’t supreme overlord because she survived having it inside her for a while. It’s a parasite. It doesn’t kill it’s victims immediately because that’s not how it works. It seeks out host bodies to wear while it does it’s destructo thingy. 

So the Aether is a lot more like the ring from Lord of the Rings than the purple rock of explosions from Guardians of the Galaxy. And Jane is like Frodo, but better.

Despite this immensely powerful parasite inside of her that no doubt wanted Jane to do exactly what Malekith would eventually do, she never did. She never let it control her actions or influence her thinking. The best it could manage was make her sleepy. And in the end, she stole information from her parasite and used it to defeat Malekith and save the universe. 

And that’s why Jane is the supreme overlord of the universe.


Elements Series: Spirit / Aether
The 5th part of the Elements series, 5 framed one off works with a special collectors box set that i will be releasing via the mostlywanted shop next week. These framed works are 12x16″ (excluding frame) and are hand embellished, mounted on board, varnished and framed ready to hang. Titled, signed and custom stamped on the reverse.


Aether - The Fifth Element.

The Force, Prana, Quintessence, Aether… They all refer to the same thing: The Vital Energy, The Vital Life Force, the Divine Essence which holds
everything together and provides the Spiritual Energy, which we call Life, to all things in all Realms and Dimensions.

Prana is the Ancient Sanskrit term used to refer to this Vital Spiritual Energy. In Ancient Egypt it was called Ka. The Chinese call this energy Ki or Chi. Later on, Prana, Ka and Chi became known as Aether by the Alchemists and Astrologers. Aether is the term that is normally used to describe this Vital Life Force today. Whether we call this Vital Spiritual Energy Prana, The Force, or
Aether, these names all refer to the same thing.

Aether is the Essential Spiritual Energy which enables Life in all of its forms, to
exist, function and interact in Harmony within all Realms and Dimensions. Aether is the “Spiritual Breath” of Divinity and the Divine Life Force that exists within the Air that we breathe. Aether is the Divine Life Force that holds the Heavens together and allows the Stars, Planets, Solar Systems, Galaxies, and Universes, to co-exist and interact in Harmony with each other.

Aether is the Sacred and Secret Fifth-Element that was held in such
high-esteem by Pythagoras. The Pythagoreans understood that Aether was the Invisible Life Force that enabled the Four Elements of Creation (Fire, Earth, Air and Water) to function, interact and create. The Pythagoreans honored Aether by embracing the Five-Pointed-Star as their most Sacred Symbol. The five points of the Five-Pointed-Star represented Fire, Earth, Air, Water and Aether. The Fifth Point of the Star, along with the number Five,
represented the Spiritual Breath of Divinity: Aether.

On our Planet, oxygen is necessary for human and animal Life to survive. Each time we inhale we ingest the Element of oxygen into ourselves. But, how often do we consider the Universal Life Force, the Spiritual Essence, which is contained within the Element of oxygen that we are inhaling? Oxygen is simply an Earthly Element, however, within this Earthly Element is contained the Vital Spiritual Life Force of Aether. And it is this Spiritual Essence of Aether, contained within the Physical Element of oxygen, which gives us Life and enables us to function and interact here in the Material Realm. With each
breath we take, we are inhaling both oxygen and Aether. And as Aether is the Universal Spiritual Life Force that connects and flows through all things, it is through Aether that we, too, are part of, and are able to interact with, all things in all Realms and Dimensions, including Divinity.