Are you interested in watching Adventure Time, but intimidated by the thought of watching 252 episodes? Have you watched the series before, but want to watch again without any filler episodes (unless it’s Bubbline, of course)? This is for you!

After seeing a request in the ATimers tag, I have compiled a list of all the Adventure Time episodes that contain major plot, important backstory, major characterization, and/or Bubbline moments. I have also included optional episodes that I think will increase your understanding/enjoyment of the show (I put the reason next to it; if it says something about being an arc, backstory, characterization, etc., be warned that not watching may make the major plot points of the show a bit more confusing for you). 

I condensed the show down to 128 of the 10-minute episodes (69 episodes if you don’t watch any of the optional episodes). Optional episodes are in italics. Episodes with Bubbline moments, characterization of Marcy/Princess Bubblegum (PB), or major backstory/plot related to Marcy/PB are in bold. Anything with a an asterisk (*) can be watched at any time (order doesn’t matter, though you may still want to watch it in the same season). 

I hope this helps someone out since I spent three hours putting it together! Without further ado… 

Keep reading

And why was she around Princess Bubblegum? Couldn’t she just avoid being turned? Did she get hypnotised by PB or did she allow it to happen?

The Adventure Time Timeline

so i made a list of adventure time episodes that you should watch in case you haven’t seen the whole show/ones that are relevant to the storyline with the help of this post

S01 EP05 | “The Enchiridion” {finn and jake find the enchiridion)
S01 EP25 | “His Hero” {finn meets billy)
S02 EP18 | “Susan Strong ” (finn and jake meets susan and the humans)

S02 EP25 | “Mortal Folly” (the lich escapes)
S02 EP26 | “Mortal Recoil” (bubblegum is possessed by the lich)
S03 EP05 | “Too Young ” (meets lemongrab, PB is normal)

S03 EP07 | “Still ” (finn meets his comet spirit)
S03 EP14 | “Beautopia” (finn helps susan strong)
S03 EP18 | “The New Frontier” (cosmic owl appears in jake’s dream)
S03 EP19 | “Holly Jolly Secrets” (simon petrikov’s video logs)
S03 EP20 | “Holly Jolly Secrets” (simon petrikov’s video logs)
S03 EP25 | “Dads Dungeon” (joshua’s past)
S04 EP15 | “Son of Mars” (magic man’s past)
S04 EP25 | “I Remember You” (marceline and ice king reconnect)

S04 EP07 | “In Your Footsteps” (a bear finds the enchiridion)
S04 EP18 | “King Worm” (finn dreams of the future)
S04 EP26 | “The Lich” (the lich kills billy and makes a wish)
S05 EP01 | “Finn the Human” (finn wishes for a different reality)
S05 EP02 | “Jake the Dog” (jake wishes to correct the mistakes)

S05 EP34 | “The Vault” (shoko and bubblegum meet)
S05 EP45 | “Blade of Grass” (finn gets a new sword)
S05 EP48 | “Betty” (betty returns)

S05 EP52 | “Billy’s Bucket List” (finn finishes billy’s bucket list)
S06 EP01 | “Wake Up” (the lich returns once again)
S06 EP02 | “Escape From the Citidel” (finn meets his father)
S06 EP04 | “The Tower” (finn tries to steal martin’s arm)
S05 EP06 | “Breezy” (finn gets a new arm)

S06 EP16 | “Joshua and Margaret Investigations (jake and jermaine’s story)
S06 EP19 | "Is That You?” (prismo is revived)
S06 EP20 | “Jake the Brick” (jake livestreams his experience as a brick)
S06 EP24 | “Evergreen” (the origin of the ice crown)
S06 EP33 | “Jermaine” (finn and jake visit jermaine)
S06 EP35 | “Graybles 1000+” (the future of ooo)
S06 EP38 | “You Forgot Your Floaties” (betty becomes magic woman)

S06 EP25 | “Astral Plane” (finn has an out of body experience)
S06 EP26 | “Gold Stars” (sweet p has his first vision)
S06 EP27 | “The Visitor” (martin returns to ooo)
S03 EP36 | “Hoots” (orgalorg reawakens)
S06 EP39 | “Be Sweet” (sweet p has his second vision)
S06 EP40 | “Orgalorg” (the sotry of orgalorg)
S06 EP41 | “On the Lam” (martin’s space adventures)
S06 EP42 | “Hot Diggity Doom (orgalorg initiates his plan)
S06 EP43 | "The Comet” (finn fights orgalorg)

S07EP6-13 | “Stakes” (marceline miniseries)

Cartoon Network HATES Steven Universe, Adventure Time, and Regular Show (RANT)

I realize that CN doesn’t like Steven Universe, Adventure Time and Regular Show. Their more into their childish humor, memes, and awful reboot shows, such as…

Teen Titans Go

Ben 10 

Powerpuff Girls 

Mighty Magiswords

Like seriously, has anyone else realize that they’re giving poor rated shows the sweets while the most original shows gets treated like garbage. 

An example to this is Cartoon Network mostly leaks major Steven Universe and Adventure Time bombs like

This recent Stevenbomb that suppose to come out Jan.30, the most biggest reveal I’ve been hearing, is being leaked on their official Cartoon Network site, four weeks before the official release!  

Originally posted by universe-and-universe-universal

And the “Stakes” mini-series being leaked a week earlier

Also to note are the scheduling. The most newest Adventure Time episodes are being release on Saturdays at 7:30 PM before

But the worst victim that perish this is Regular Show. It’s pretty bad for it ending soon and Cartoon Network scheduling the series finale on a MONDAY, out of all days! 

Originally posted by relatablepicturesofrigby

While Teen Titans Go is being shown everyday! 

Originally posted by keskronwolf

Another to add to this is they aren’t showing a lot of advertisement to them while the most poor shows gets promos. 

All I can say is that I’m disappointed on what Cartoon Network are doing to their highlighted shows. All I hope for We Bare Bears doesn’t suffer. Now I have to hold my temptation of watching the recent Stevenbomb for four weeks and it’s really hard to control the urge.  

Warning: Spoilers Ahead

Adventure Time, Season 7, Episode 7: Everything Stays (Stakes Pt. 2): We see Marceline (centuries ago) talking to her human friends, and then defending them from bloodthirsty vampires, as they prepare to ship off to find newer, more habitable lands; their leader is Two Bread Tom.

Adventure Time, Season 8, Episode 12: Min and Marty (Islands Pt. 6): We see a park in a human settlement on a distant island, shortly before Finn’s birth (so, a little over 16 years ago) with a monument in the background to Two Bread Tom, who is described as “Everyone’s Cool Dad.”

So not only did the humans Marceline saved from the vampires successfully make it to a new home – Minerva and Marty, inhabitants of the colony they founded (and probably their descendants), ultimately had a baby called Finn Mertens there.  Finn wouldn’t have been born if Marceline hadn’t protected his ancestors from vampire attack.