Whois12

Update on channel listings for the BBC America broadcast of Doctor Who Live

Regarding the 12th Doctor reveal live show, we can confirm that it is definitely being shown on BBC America at 2:00pm EDT, 1:00pm CDT, 12:00pm MDT, 11:00am PDT. It is currently scheduled as a 30-minute program.

Because it’s a “surprise” program, many local channel guides were not updated with the new information before Friday.

If you have BBC America, the simulcast will be shown. We’re already starting to get reports that Doctor Who Live is showing up on some cable and satellite systems:

If your local channel guide has not been updated, check again later today or early tomorrow.

There is a chance that some local listings may not list Doctor Who Live at all. If so, we recommend that you program your DVRs manually starting at 2pm EDT/11am PDT and ending around 2:35pm/11:35pm (since it’s a liveshow you should give it an extra 5 minutes just in case).

Watch the 12th Doctor reveal in Doctor Who Live this Sunday on BBC America, BBC One, Space Channel, and ABCTV

So like many of your I was excited to here that Peter Capadli would be flying the TARDIS as Doctor number 12. And I was also excited to hear that the would be appearing in an adaptation of the Three Musketeers later this year. So naturally I googled him, like probably every other person was doing at that time.

I found an article that talked about his upcoming role in the Musketeers movie. And then I discovered something that threw me for a loop.

THE MUSKETEERS MOVIE WAS FILMED IN MARCH. WHICH MEANS THAT PETER HAS KNOWN FOR QUITE SOME TIME NOW THAT HE WOULD PORTRAY THE TWELFTH DOCTOR!!! WHICH MEANS HE COULD POTENTIALLY BE IN THE 50TH ANNIVERSARY EPISODE!!!

okay okay… so proof i suppose is in order. this is the article i was reading: [x]it is dated February 25, 2013. 

and this line was further down the page: 

and of course he did say that he found out during the filming of the Muskeeters: [x]

then i wondered if he could possibly be in the 50th and did a little more digging about when the 50th was filmed and found this [x]

which means that the Twelfth Doctor could very well be making an appearance in the 50th. which is perhaps why the BBC didn’t want to premiere a trailer of it till Peter had been announced. 

Regardless if he is in the 50th or not Peter has known for 5 months that he will play the next incarnation of the Doctor. that is also 3 months before Matt announced that he would be leaving the role.

This is all of course speculation, but that dates seem to add up quite nicely . Take what you want from it but maybe the Twelfth Doctor’s first appearance won’t be in the Christmas Special after all.