Seven Island

“Aquaman is especially cool,” says Momoa, “because, being a Kanaka Maoli—being Hawaiian—our Gods are Kanaloa and Maui, and the Earth is 71 percent water, so I get to represent that. And I’m someone who gets to represent all the islanders, not some blond-haired superhero. It’s cool that there’s a brown-skinned superhero.”


The Twelve Days of Christmas displays placed throughout
the Butchart Gardens
(I guess I was impressed the most by Eight Maids-a-Milking :))

Spokane Seattle Canada trip 16

The History of Nintendo: 16 bits to Glory

The SNES had a lot more potential than initially expected; future hardware developments allowed Nintendo and third parties to increase the system’s capabilities through various means, and the result was a slew of fantastic and ground-breaking games.

Keep reading


The Seven Kingdoms is a realm located on the continent of Westeros, ruled by the king who sits on the Iron Throne in the capital city, King’s Landing. The name dates before the time of when Aegon the Conqueror set to unite the lands of Westeros, when there were seven independent kingdoms. Today there are nine distinct regions.