Orla Wren

youtube

Orla Wren - The Words Under The Wood

youtube

The Fish and The Doll - Orla Wren

youtube

Orla Wren - Four Feathers Few

vimeo
top ten of 2013
2013 has been a very strange year for me as I drifted away even more from any type of music trends, and haven’t had much time to focus on my music as well. It was a time to become focused on my work, on my new life in Sweden, and suddenly a year went by, a great year I should say.  So instead, I focused a lot on new releases from musician I am fond of, and particularly in music that highlights the poetry of everyday life. Without too many illusions of grandeur, or theatrical manifestations, without much fuss, music that is beautiful in its imperfections, or imperfect in its clearness. Without much ado, here are the ten releases I enjoyed most in 2013 (in no particular order): Cory Allen - The Great Order http://cory-allen.com/greatorder.html Évo Lüthi with Monolyth and Cobalt http://heatdeath.limitedrun.com/products/503678-evo-luthi-with-monolyth-cobalt-le-parfum Field Rotation - Fatalist: The Repetition of History https://soundcloud.com/denovali/field-rotation-the-repetition Jayne Amara Ross, Frédéric D. Oberland and Gaspar Claus - The Freemartin Calf https://soundcloud.com/gizeh/ontheedge My Home, Sinking - My Home, Sinking http://myhomesinking.bandcamp.com Orla Wren - Book Of The Folded Forest http://homenormal.bandcamp.com/album/book-of-the-folded-forest Porya Hatami & Lee Anthony Norris - Every Day Feels Like A New Drug http://unknowntonerecords.bandcamp.com/album/every-day-feels-like-a-new-drug Rafael Anton Irisarri - The Unintentional Sea http://emporium.room40.org/products/518837-rafael-anton-irisarri-the-unintentional-sea Seaworthy + Taylor Deupree - Wood, Winter, Hollow http://www.12k.com/index.php/site/releases/wood_winter_hollow/ Talvihorros - Eaten Alive http://talvihorros.bandcamp.com/album/eaten-alive

Orla Wren (europe)

Favorite music and films of 2012

MUSIC

Connan Mockasin - Forever Dolphin Love - Phantasy and Because
Isnaj Dui - Abstracts On Solitude - Hibernate Recordings
Au - Both Lights - The Leaf Label
Alog - Unemployed - Rune Grammofon
Death Grips - Exmilitary - Mixtape
Aesop Rock - Skelethon - Rhymesayers Entertainment
Clark - Iradelphic/Fantasm Planes - Warp Records
Grand Salvo - Slay Me In My Sleep - Preservation
Gaslamp Killer - Breakthrough - Brainfeeder
Kelpe - Cambio Wechsel/Ex-Aquarium - DC Recordings
Buddy Peace - buddypeace.bandcamp.com
Parallel 41/BarbaraDeDominicus/Julie Kent - Baskaru
Godspeed You Black Emperor - Allelujah, Don’t Bend, Ascend - Constellation
Rozi Plain - Joined Sometimes Unjoined - Fence Records
Weave - A Part Not Apart - weaveinbetween.bandcamp.com
Liz Christine - Sweet Mellow Cat - Flau
Twigs & Yarn - The Language Of Flowers - Flau
Christoph Berg - Paraphrases - Facture
Kath Bloom and Loren Connors - Sing The Children Over Sand In My Shoe - Chapter Music


FILMS

Somewhere To Dissapear - Laure Flammarion & Arnaud Uyttenhove
Tyrannosaur - Paddy Considine
Faraway Close - Davide Lonardi
Mr Nobody - Jaco Van Dormael
Her Name Is Sabine - Sandrine Bonnaire
Sound Of My Voice - Zal Batmanglij
The Gleaners - Agnes Varda
Jeff, Who Lives At Home - Jay Duplass & Mark Duplass

youtube

Orla Wren - Four Feathers Few


You must to see and hear this

vimeo

{ orla wren }

the words under the wood

Watch on blog.adrianoesteves.com

One of the best selections I’ve ever heard.

DÉVIANCES SONORES  22 02 12
  • DÉVIANCES SONORES 22 02 12
  • Gurun Gurun, Orla Wren, Listening Mirror ...
  • F3BIS, Radio 106.8 mhz Toulouse
Play

DÉVIANCES SONORES PODCAST: F3BIS, Radio 106.8 mhz Toulouse |

22 02 12 

PLAYLIST: GURUN GURUN (flau) | ORLA WREN (flau) | XQUISITE WHAT | LISTENING MIRROR (hibernate) | Barbara de DOMINICIS (soonapres.com) | PARALLEL_41 (baskaru)