Jack Zimmermann, NHL Hall of Fame inductee portrait

“Do I look too… arrogant?”

“Not at all, sweetheart! You look so handsome and distinguished!”

“Not quite as handsome as mine, of course. But still very respectable, son!”

“Bob, honey. Your pictures look the same. The two of you look the same. They were drawn by the same person. I’m not sure he didn’t just copy yours and change the hair a little, to be honest.”

The national anthem heard at Madison Square Garden in Miracle is performed by Lauren Hart, who began singing the anthem on a regular basis at Philadelphia Flyers home games in 1997. Hart is also the daughter of late NHL Hall of Fame announcer Gene Hart, who broadcast for the Flyers from 1967-1995.

Ed Belfour makes a kick-save during Game 4 of the Campbell Conference Final between the Chicago Blackhawks and Edmonton Oilers on May 22, 1992. The fiery goaltender known as “The Eagle” won the 1991 Calder Trophy and went on to become a two-time Vezina Trophy-winner who posted 484 wins — third all-time — including 76 shutouts during his 17-year career. The Hall of Fame goalie, who backstopped the Dallas Stars to a Stanley Cup victory in 1999, turned 50 years old today. (Richard Mackson/SI)