ID #71649

Name: Alexandra
Age: 22
Country: USA

My name’s Alexandra but I go by Alex and I’m new to the whole penpal world.

I’m looking for like a real deal friendship. Someone I can consider a really great friend.

I’m currently in my doctorate program for clinical psychology. My end goal is to work with corrections providing therapy to clinically mentally ill inmates. I’m a huge nerd and I totally enjoy school and learning. I used to say my dream job would be a professional student.

I just got into yoga and I’ve been practicing for about 6 months now. It’s seriously been a life saver. I played basketball my whole life and even into some of college and when I quit I needed something that was an escape from life. Yoga has proved essential in that aspect.

I’m also an AVID reader so a “bookclub penpal” would be so awesome! I have too many favorites to even consider but some recent ones close to my heart are IT by Stephen King and the Lincoln Rhyme series. Harry Potter will probably be a lifelong favorite.

Other than yoga and reading I really enjoy a variety of music. Pretty much anything but country music. I love hiking and I’d enjoy getting more into like “roughing it”. I also LOVE kayaking/canoeing.

I love animals, but I’m definitely more partial to cats. I have two that hold my heart.

Im honestly open to meeting anyone as long as you think we could be friends!

Preferences: 21 and older please
Preferably females
Generally just awesome, nice people
I’d prefer to start with email and work to snail mail and even texting but I’m open to ideas!

Originally posted by danielprace


Hey there, I’ve finally found the time to introduce myself to the amazing studyblr comunity.

My name is Jasmin, I’m a Slytherin with a pretty big part of Rawenclaw so I guess I could also say Slytherclaw and yeah i’m obviously the devil herself, an INTJ, I’ll graduate in Summer and then hopefully start studying medicin. I live in Switzerland and am more or less fluent in german, english and italian.

I struggle quiet a lot so I decided to start this studyblr to conect with others who might inspire me and to force myself to do shit. I usually pass an exam without much studying but I want to be better than some dumbthings in my class and not have to worry much about the final exams.

I love to learn new stuff, enjoy reading a lot, pet as much dogs as possible and go to the gym as often as I can. Sometimes when I’m not to busy (or just need distraction) you can find me in the kitchen. I’m head of a youth lgbt+ group that takes place in my town once a monthand try to be as politically active as I can.


My favourite studyblrs so far are: @emmastudies @elrood @rhubarbstudies @samsstudygram @queenofambitionn and @noodledesk