On this day in 1950, in Great Britain, in Silverstone, Giuseppe Farina became the first driver to win a race of the new Formula 1 Championship, and Alfa Romeo became the first team to win a race.
Since this day, 103 others drivers won a race, including Indy 500 from 1950 to 1960, and Michael Schumacher, the recordman, won 91 victories.
And there are also 32 world champion, the first was Giuseppe Farina in 1950, and Michael Schumacher, with 7 titles, is the driver who won the most this title, ahead of Juan Manuel Fangio (5), Alain Prost and Sebastian Vettel (4)