Lilith - The Black Moon

Our Deepest Fears (x)

Aries: Fears unworthiness and can be prone to compare themselves to others. To overcome this, they should not measure their own success by other peoples, but to value themselves and others as unique individuals.

Taurus:  Fears scarcity and can be prone to indulge in compulsive consumption. To overcome this, they should not fill the empty void they feel with ‘things’ but should stretch themselves beyond their comfort zones in the material world by tuning into their spiritual nature.

Gemini: Fears rejection and can put too much emphasis on what other people think of them. To overcome this, they should express their own individuality instead of projecting their insecurities onto others, or accusing them of not doing the right thing.

Cancer: Fears abandonment and can be prone to feelings of loneliness and lack of support. To overcome this, they should learn to do things for themselves and practice unconditional love, instead of detesting other people that come across as needy or clingy.

Leo: Fears change and can be arrogant and self-centered, they are prone to project this part of themselves onto others that come across as overbearing or vain. To overcome this, the should give credit to others where credit is due and welcome the opportunities that present themselves by embracing the change that these opportunities may create.

Virgo: Fears failure and can be prone to self criticism and therefore projects this criticism onto others, feeling that they are not performing well enough, or are incompetent. To overcome this, they should not focus too much on flaws or errors and not to do everything in excess, it is not their responsibility to have to fix everything.

Libra: Fears loneliness and isolation and has issues forming boundaries. They are prone to criticize others, particularly how they appear, or seem. To overcome this, they should not have to have things so perfect and to find solace and comfort in being alone.

Scorpio: Fears loss and always has to win. They are prone to having a tremendous need to rescue others at any cost. To overcome this, they should learn how to accept closure and not be so competitive.

Sagittarius: Fears dishonesty and dislikes people that lie or come across as naïve. They are prone to doubting the things people say and always need proof. To overcome this, they should not get too caught up in persistently seeking the ultimate answer, but accept that the ‘truth’ comes from many different perspectives.

Capricorn: Fears neglect and is prone to controlling and attention seeking behavior. To overcome this, they should learn how to be comfortable when not in charge and to stand up for themselves in a 'self controlled’ way.

Aquarius: Fears powerlessness and are prone to reacting negatively when they don’t get their own way. They have issues with power struggles and have a great distaste for people that come across as weak or undisciplined. To overcome this, they should stop being so detached/stubborn and learn to control their need to overpower others.

Pisces: Fears vulnerability and has issues with trusting people that come across as too nice, they believe these people must want something from them. To overcome this fear, they should find the appropriate people to confide in and focus on themselves as much as they do others.

Day 01
I was born with the golden sun in my heart and the waves of the ocean between my ribs. My father was not gentle nor kind but he brought me to a garden, something rare and beautiful. There lived someone else already. His name was Adam and when he smiled, the sun was put to shame. I was in love before I realized what love even is.

Day 04
Adam gave me flowers and told me how beautiful I am. He kissed my cheeks and kept me warm at night.

Day 05
Adam put a hand between my legs and touched me. It felt good at first, but then it hurt. Adam didn’t stop.

Day 06
I wanted to tell my father, but I felt dirty and spent. That night I tasted tears for the first time. It’s a cruel taste.

Day 38
I told my father about what Adam did. He said ‘You were made to serve him. He is made in my own image. There is nothing wrong in what Adam did. You wanted it, don’t you?’ No I didn’t. But my father didn’t even listen to me.

Day 42
Adam does it all the time. The touching. Sometimes he pushes me down and takes greedily what he wants. I close my eyes and let it happen. I was born to serve him after all.

Day 103
I listened to the way my name sounds in Adam’s mouth. Servant. Slave. Brainless. Stupid. I am neither of these things.

Day 104
I will prove him wrong.

Day 301
I was not born to serve anyone than myself.

Day 332
My father made men in his own image. But he included his cruelty in me. His rage. The taste of dirt and blood behind my teeth. God is not on my lips anymore. I burn myself to the ground and rise shaking outside the garden.

Day 895
All the blood has buried my name.

- entries out of Lilith’s Diary | r.m

Cheat-Sheet: Lilith - Our Dark Side

Lilith is not a happy placement, she is known as the abuser, she exploits and she kills. It is the darkness in us.

My darkness….

Lilith in Aries: Is overbearing, is violent and aggressive, needs to dictate, enjoys conflict

Lilith in Taurus: Is greedy, manipulates others with money, does not cooperate

Lilith in Gemini: Is manipulative, uses words as weapons, is two faced

Lilith in Cancer: Is jealous and manipulative, enjoys keeping a hold on others

Lilith in Leo: Is self-centered and non-considerate, needs attention and admiration

Lilith in Virgo: Is critical and merciless, needs to be right no matter what the cost

Lilith in Libra: Is jealous and possessive, needs to be in control of relationships

Lilith in Scorpio: Is manipulative and cunning, enjoys power games over others, tends tomanipulate through sex, violence and abuse

Lilith in Sagittarius: Is self-righteous, has a sense of god-given right

Lilith in Capricorn: Is cold and merciless, needs to have power and will use any means to get it

Lilith in Aquarius: Enjoys playing god over others, wreaks chaos for fun

Lilith in Pisces: Manipulates reality, is elusive and aloof

This darkness is present in my…

Lilith in the 1st House: Appearance and presence

Lilith in the 2nd House: Material objects

Lilith in the 3rd House: Nature of communication with others

Lilith in the 4th House: Family setting

Lilith in the 5th House: Creative expression

Lilith in the 6th House: Work life and attitude towards health

Lilith in the 7th House: Personal relationships

Lilith in the 8th House: Sex life and attitude towards death and the occult

Lilith in the 9th House: Religious/personal beliefs

Lilith in the 10th House: Reputation and career life

Lilith in the 11th House: Social life and place in society

Lilith in the 12th House: Dreams and methods of escapism