Last-Day-in-Paris

Two New Mieville Novels 2016

This Census Taker (2016) by China Mieville

“For readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, and Karen Russell, This Census Taker is the poignant and uncanny new novella from award-winning and bestselling author China Miéville. After witnessing a profoundly traumatic event, a boy is left alone in a remote house on a hilltop with his increasingly deranged parent. When a stranger knocks on his door, the boy senses that his days of isolation are over—but by what authority does this man keep the meticulous records he carries? Is he the boy’s friend? His enemy? Or something altogether other?”

The Last Days Of New Paris (2016)  by China Mieville:

“The Last Days Of New Paris is an intense and gripping tale set in an alternative universe: June 1940 following Paris’ fall to the Germans, the villa of Air-Bel in Marsailles, is filled with Trotskyists, anti-fascists, exiled artists, and surrealists. One Air-Bel dissident decides the best way to fight the Nazis is to construct a surrealist bomb. When the bomb is accidentally detonated, surrealist Cataclysm sweeps Paris and transforms it according to a violent, weaponized dream logic.”

August last day with a photo by @cyprienleym. What did you expect ? 😜

I have some other photos of our shooting to show you… But would you like me to have a new project with him ? 👊🏼✌🏼

___
@blake_mag @bestfitmales @extremeaesthetics @ilikeguyswholift @gymbeaston #Gaylife #Photooftheday #Instadaily #fashion #Sexymen #men #Muscle #smile #photography #romaincoupry #shooting #parisgayboy #gaymen #MaleModel #Model #underwearmodel #hunkmen #parisiangay #paris #art #gayart #gay (à Paris, France)