Men are born soft and supple; Dead, they are stiff and hard. Plants are born tender and pliant; Dead, they are brittle and dry. Thus whoever is stiff and inflexible Is a disciple of death. Whoever is soft and yielding Is a disciple of life.
—  Lao Tzu, (Verse 76) Tao Te Ching

“All movement is accomplished in Six stages and the Seventh brings return. Seven is the number of the young light. It forms when darkness is increased by One.”

I Ching (Book of Changes)

Hexagram 24

1.) Saturn = Lesson you must learn
2.) Jupiter = How you adapt to change
3.) Mars = How you express yourself
4.) Sun = Ego, sense of “I am”
5.) Venus = Way you relate to others
6.) Mercury = Way you think/communicate
7.) Moon = Inner emotions, Unconscious

Alchemy is not about the transformation of base metals into gold–it is about the transformation of the human soul.

“When flowing water…meets with obstacles on its path, a blockage in its journey, it pauses. It increases in volume and strength, filling up in front of the obstacle and eventually spilling past it…

Do not turn and run, for there is nowhere worthwhile for you to go. Do not attempt to push ahead into the danger… emulate the example of the water: Pause and build up your strength until the obstacle no longer represents a blockage.”

—   Thomas Cleary, I Ching
by abandoning strategies about people and situations, we let the past and future go and meet the present with an open mind. to be unstructured and open is to allow the universe to guide us safely and JOYFULLY through life.
—  commentary on the i ching “4. youthful folly”