ESPN2 to Televise First-Ever Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show

ESPN2 will televise the first-ever Rawlings Gold Glove Awards Show – emanating from ESPN’s Baseball Tonightstudio in Bristol – Tuesday, Nov. 1, at 10 p.m. ET. The one-hour telecast, hosted by Baseball Tonight’s Karl Ravech with analysts John Kruk and Barry Larkin (a three-time Gold Glove winner – 1994, 1995, 1996), will include the announcement of the 2011 Gold Glove Award winners and extensive highlights and analysis of the best defensive performers and plays during the MLB regular season.  

You can see a list of the nominees (three at each position in each league) at the link. I’m happy to see Pablo Sandoval get a nomination. Omar Vizquel is a guest presenter. I might have to tune in just to see what he wears.

Gold Glove Awards winners!

American League-

Right Field-Josh Reddick
Center Field-Adam Jones
Left Field-Alex Gordon

1st base-Mark Teixeira
2nd base-Robinson Cano
Shortstop-JJ Hardy 
3rd base-Adrian Beltre 

Catcher-Matt Weiters
Pitcher- Jake Peavy and Jeremy Hellickson

National League- 

Right Field-Jason Heyward
Center Field-Andrew McCutchen
Left Field-Carlos Gonzalez

1st base-Adam LaRoche
2nd base-Darwin Barney
Shortstop-Jimmy Rollins
3rd base-Chase Headley

Catcher-Yadier Molina
Pitcher-Mark Buehrle