Cause I’m praying for rain
And I’m praying for tidal waves
I wanna see the ground give way.
I wanna watch it all go down.
Mom, please flush it all away.
I wanna see it go right in and down.
I wanna watch it go right in.
Watch you flush it all away.

Time to bring it down again.
Don’t just call me pessimist.
Try and read between the lines.

I can’t imagine why you wouldn’t
Welcome any change, my friend.

Duality of the Zodiac

The Dualities are a symbolic representation of the Sign, and whether its energy is focused inwards or outwards. This depicts where they pull their strength, and what their general focus is. Depending on the individual, these two groups can be called “Yin/Yang,” “Positive/Negative,” “Passive/Assertive,” “Introverted/Extroverted,” or “Masculine/Feminine.” I use the last. In the Astrological sense, “Masculine” and “Feminine” have less to do with the colloquial implications of “manly” or “girly,” and more to do with expression of impulses or desires. This terminology may be a bit out-dated; if you’re uncomfortable with them, try “Passive/Assertive” or “Introverted/Extroverted”. 

Masculine Signs (Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius) are impulsive, outgoing, and focused on their external environment. These Zodiac Signs are direct and energetic, drawing their strength from direct action and socialization.

Feminine Signs (Taurus, Cancer, Virgo, Scorpio, Capricorn, Pisces) are premedative, reserved, and focused on their internal environment. These Zodiac Signs are receptive and magnetic, drawing their strength from time alone, with their own inner reserves.

Keep reading