The Bathurst 12 Hour Race is this Weekend

The Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour is an endurance race for GT and production cars held at the Mount Panorama Circuit, in Bathurst, Australia in February each year. The race was first held in 1991 for Series Production cars and moved to Sydney’s Eastern Creek Raceway in 1995 before being discontinued. The race was revived in 2007, again for production cars, before adding a new class for GT3 & other GT cars in 2011. This has led to unprecedented domestic & international exposure for the event. In all, fifteen races have taken place; fourteen at Mount Panorama and one at Eastern Creek Raceway. [Wiki]

M6 GT3 Ready for Race Debut at Bathurst 12 Hour

On 5th February, 2017, the legendary Mount Panorama Circuit will host one of the most spectacular races in Australia. The starting field of 61 cars at the Bathurst 12 Hour will include four BMW M6 GT3s.

The two race cars from BMW Team SRM will be accompanied by one BMW M6 GT3 from the Marc GT team. Walkenhorst Motorsport is also competing in the 12-hour race, with one car. The #99 BMW M6 GT3 will be sporting a custom BMW Motorsport Junior Program livery to officially commemorate a special anniversary: this season, the talent promotion program for young racing drivers celebrates its 40th birthday. The legendary BMW Junior Team – also known as the “Wild Riders Ltd.” – debuted in 1977. BMW works driver Jörg Müller (GER) will be at the wheel of the #99 car, as will the two BMW Motorsport Juniors Ricky Collard (GBR) and Nico Menzel (GER).

Keep reading


Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3, 2015. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of the annual Nismo Festival Nissan have used social media (Twitter and Instagram) to ask fans to vote for their favourite Nissan race cars of all time. The Bathurst 12 Hours winner, Blancpain GT Champion, Super GT GT300 champion, Paul Ricard 1000km winner and Pirelli World Challenge race winner was 3rd