330 200

6

10/13: swim 2500/327,450/72,520
10/17: swim 2750/330,200/69,800
10/18: swim 3000/333,200/66,800

10/19: My mom had surgery (super long day at the hospital)

10/21: Watched my niece/nephew while my sister went up to the hospital to visit my Mom.  My sister gave me some money to take the kids to lunch.  We happened upon a kids animal setup at Chick fil’A where they had picked to go for lunch and they got to pet a SLOTH!!!  A real live SLOTH!  It was so cute and friendly.  Wished I was kid so I could have got to pet it to!

Then after I went up to spend time with my Mom and was also ready in case they released her that afternoon.  But they wanted to keep her one more day and she was ok with that.

10/22: My mom was released from the hospital and has a much slower/longer road to recovery after this surgery.  They put in screws/rods in her cervical vertebrae and now they need to fuse together (over the next several months).  The good news is that she is already gaining strength and feeling back in both or her hands which is excellent progress.

Then my sister had to work so I stayed at my parents to be able to help with my Mom as needed and to keep the kids busy.  I supervised them working on their art for an upcoming kids holiday art show via my art guild.

Putting them to bed was more challenging than I thought - as all the dramatics came out.  And it was not the younger one but the older one.  Needless to say they fell asleep about 2 minutes before my sister got home.

10/23: swim 2000/335,200/64,800

10:25 spend a portion of my day further tightening up my monthly spending.  Finances are very tight here so I dropped two different monthly fees for online art classes I take and enjoy.  After bigning Stranger Things 2 this weekend I am going to drop Netflix for now.  I am not renewing my membership in the Blue Tides swim team as that fee plus the added USMS fee is not even close to being in the budget of money I have right now. And I am trying to decide if I am going to stay at my gym or switch to the Y.  The Y would be about $10 less per month but they have a small start up fee that somewhat cancels that out.  At the very least I will likely switch my current gym membership to aquatics only since I really only use it for the pool - and save some money.  I know I can not drop out of a gym with a pool completely as its the one thing I do consistently without accountability.  And I can not afford to not work out. 

Speaking of which blood sugar continues to be all over the place.  Just this morning I was feeling very groggy and off - so I tested it and had a 183.  And this is after I have been very good with food - prepping meals in advance - sticking to them even when every fiber of my being wants to eat something else and less healthy for me. 

So I went and swam this afternoon and will check my sugar again in a bit to make sure it has gone down after the workout. 

I have a Dr appointment in a few weeks - we will see what happens.  Desperately need to get some weight off. 

Also need solve my income problem - which would release a heck of a lot of stress which does not help my health one bit!

10/26: 2500/337,700/62,300 


As for all of you - I have been totally absent from tumblr for the past few weeks.  It is not that I am not interested or no longer care about you.  I just have had so much I am dealing with - I could not even remotely keep up.  So for that I am sorry.  I can not promise I will do better for a while but I plan to pop in now and then.

I’m sorry I’m asking for help!!
We are $80 short on utilities and Spencer doesn’t start his new job until after thanksgiving. I’ve been consigning the baby’s old stuff like crazy but nobody buys clothes and we don’t have a lot of big ticket sellers that aren’t stained and beaten because we got them secondhand already…
Our new place is cheaper and we have roommates but we had to scrap one of our two cars after finding out the person we bought it from lied about it being in good condition(second time that’s happened…)so Spencer couldn’t work at his old job anymore because of distance and travel time after his tech school classes which are 7-3 weekdays and an hour away from home.
I just got a referral for 60 days of free daycare for Oliver, so I have also been applying for work and I have an interview today for amazon because they are 3 miles away and I can bike there…
but the GI BILL goes off of school days and it was a couple hundred short this month because of hurricane days last month.
PLEASE if y'all could help until we get working and have more income that would be amazing 😢
PayPal is thedemigeeks@gmail.com
Please signal boost. All the utilities are in my name because everyone else didn’t wanna make the phone calls. 😓 my credit is tanked already and we have been trying hard to bring it back up.