30-Days-Without-an-Accident

My submission for Day 2 (2.27.17) of Bethyl Appreciation Week…
FAVORITE SCENE: this one from “30 Days Without an Accident.”
For most of us in the Bethyl fandom, safe to say that this poignant moment was the official launch of the S.S. Bethyl. The champagne bottle was beautifully broken over the bow of the ship and away we went!
🍾🚢🌊🏹💘🐍🐞💞🏚🔥💑🐢💌👫🍓

anonymous asked:

What do you think Beth's relationship to Zach was like? I'm stumped b/c she told Michonne "when you care about people, hurt is part of the package" but she was nonchalant of Zach's death, choosing to comfort Daryl instead. Later she was in tears at the thought of Hershel quarantined w/ sick patients. Add the "Daryl and Beth are the happiest we've seen them," quote and the fact that she has been shown to defer to Hershel rules (not drinking, propriety when picking Judy from Rick). Was it serious?

I think it’s a lot more complicated than we’re seeing on the surface. I don’t think it was nonchalant or indifferent so much as it was Beth just being tired of losing people and crying over things that she can’t control. People come, people go, people die. I think she reached a point like Carl did, where he mentioned knowing he should be crying, but feeling like he used up all of his tears.

Keep reading

normanthatisall  asked:

So...Caryl touches! Was trying to think of all the touches between them and whether it was Carol that instigates most of them or whether Daryl is more touchy than we first think? (I do!) My personal faves are his thumb rub in Consumed and the chin touch in Same Boat (the less talked about Caryl hug I think but actually one of the most important) I know you'll have a big old list of these mod that I'm sure you would love to share! 😉

You know what hon I started thinking about this earlier but was unable to write about it then and I have a suprising answer that just might blow some peoples minds. And blow a big hole in the arguement about Carol being an ‘agressor’ or ‘sexually harassing’ Daryl  as well.

So what I’m gonna do is go over the major touches between them and a give a point to whoever initiates the physical contact. Then total it up for you all and tell you what that means and might mean.

You guys ready.. ok lets go

Chupacabra Season 2

So point here for first contact goes to Carol. And this is the moment where Daryl flinches. A conditioned response to unexpected physical contact. Especially that close to his face or head/neck area. So point 1 goes to Carol.

Pretty Much Dead Already Season 2

Daryl instinctively reaches out and hauls Carol down, protecting her from daughter’s reanimated corpse. Even going as far as pulling her away so she wouldn’t see Rick shoot her. Its the first time we see Daryl do anything like this. Daryl gets this point.

so we have it at one apiece. Here’s where it gets interesting folks.

(putting behind a cut cause it might be long ha)

Keep reading

Hey there Richonners! Next Sunday, May 29, 2016, we’ll have a live watch and chat via rabb.it for one of my (and I’m sure some of you too) personal favorites, “30 Days Without an Accident”.  If you would like to join in, please send a message to @ricks-tight-n-right-brown-shirt @severelybabykryptonite or@carolina-bleus to guarantee a spot.  We need this information for headcount purposes.  On the day of, please send an ask to one of the three aforementioned blogs no later than 20 minutes before we start the re-watch and we’ll privately send you a link to the chat room.

Each chat room has a limit of (25) people.  If we need to open an additional room, we will.  The times (per your time zone) are listed below:

2PM HST * 4PM AKDT * 5PM PDT/MST * 6PM MDT * 7PM CDT * 8PM EDT

Below are the rules to ensure a pleasant viewing experience for everyone:

  1. Use your tumblr name so we can all identify who you are.
  2. Your mic and video will automatically be disabled.  Please do not enable these features.
  3. Open the chat panel on the bottom right side of the screen (It’s the little speech bubble icon).  This will be the means of communication while viewing the episode.
  4. Have fun and enjoy!