2011 world series champions


Some nights you win the World Series

St. Louis Cardinals, Champions Once Again

External image

The 2011 St. Louis Cardinals who clinched the NL Wild Card on the last day of the regular season are the 2011 World Series Champions!

To the entire Cardinals organization, Congratulations on your 11th World Championship and thank you for one of the best post seasons I can ever remember watching.

Enjoy your celebrations and get some rest, spring training will be here before you know it.  Oh, John Mozeliak and the Cardinal owners, resign Albert Pujols.  He is the face of your franchise and he has earned a huge payday.

  • 2006 Golden Spikes Award Winner
  • 2008 NL All-Star
  • 2008 NL Cy Young Award winner
  • 2008 NL Strikeout Leader
  • 2009 NL All-Star (starting pitcher)
  • 2009 Cy Young Award Winner
  • 2010 NL All-Star
  • 2010 Babe Ruth Award Winner
  • 2010 World Series Champion
  • 2011 NL All-Star
  • 2012 World Series Champion
  • 2013 : Pitched a No-Hitter against the Padres on July 13th (13k’s, 4bb, 148 pitches)

All accomplished before the age of 30.

Happy 30th Birthday, Tim Lincecum! We wish you many more credentials to come!