2006 version


my aesthetic: the jonas brothers being unironically classified as pop punk

  • Vesper Lynd: You know, James...I just want you to know that if all that was left of you was your smile, and your little finger, you'd still be more of a man than anyone I've ever met.
  • James Bond: That's because you know what I can do with my little finger.
  • Vesper: I have no idea.
  • Bond: But you're aching to find out.
  • Vesper: You're not going to let me in there, are you? You've got your armor back on. That's that.
  • Bond: I have no armor left. You've stripped it from me. Whatever's left of it, whatever's left of me, whatever I am...I'm yours.

anonymous asked:

Sorry if it has been asked before, but is there an official height of Inuyasha's cast? or something like that?

There’s no official heights but there’s these 2 height charts that can help us guess:

From the Inuyasha art book (this one doesn’t look good here but you can see it better at the source

and this one of other characters! 

According to this website here, a Japanese magazine (the “InuYasha Anime Magazine, 2006 Edition, 7th Version, Volume 4 “) listed Inuyasha as 167 cm and Sesshomaru as 178 cm, but I have never seen that magazine so I have no idea if it’s true or not…

But @miyori999/ @little-known-artist is the one who scanned the first image and according to her calculations the height should be this:

Sango: 156 cm (5'1")
Miroku: 167 cm (5'6")
Inuyasha: 168 cm (5'6")
Sesshomaru: 174 cm (5'8")
Kagome: 153 cm (5'0")
Kikyo: 155 cm (5'1")
Naraku: 181 cm (5'11")

I’d personally add +1 to all of them but yeah, you get the idea lol. I hope this helps c: 

HERStory Matters: Introducing The Dreams - “Dreamgirls” opened on Broadway on December 20, 1981, at the Imperial Theatre, and was nominated for 13 Tony Awards, including the Tony Award for Best Musical, and won six. The “Dreamgirls” cast included Jennifer Holliday (as Effie White), Sheryl Lee Ralph (as Deena Jones), Loretta Devine (as Lorrell Robison), Ben Harney, Cleavant Derricks, Obba Babatundé, and Vondie Curtis-Hall.

Based on the show business aspirations and successes of R&B acts such as The Supremes, The Shirelles, James Brown, Jackie Wilson, and others, the musical follows the story of a young female singing trio from Chicago, Illinois called “The Dreams,” who become music superstars.

On December 25, 2006, the film version of “Dreamgirls” opened in theaters, starring Jennifer Hudson, Beyoncé Knowles, and Anika Noni Rose in the roles originated by Holliday, Ralph, and Devine, respectively.

The original Broadway cast album (a personal favorite), is available at http://amzn.to/2gX8k00.

Photo: Jennifer Holliday, Sheryl Lee Ralph and Loretta Devine in Dreamgirls (Martha Swope)

Bimonthly superhero feature: Batwoman (Kate Kane) (DC universe)

The second incarnation of Batwoman, Kate Kane is, much like Batman who so inspired her, a wealthy vigilante who uses special technology and weapons to fight crime in the city of Gotham. She is also highly skilled in hand-to-hand combat and investigation.

This second incarnation of Kate is a Jewish lesbian. In a 2013 release, she proposed to her girlfriend Maggie Sawyer.

First appearance: Detective Comics (1952) (non-lesbian version); 52 (2006) (lesbian version)

Here it is then guys, my new car; a 2006 Mitsubishi Colt Ralliart Version R. All the long-winded Japanese registration paperwork is finally sorted, and I brought it home this morning. It’s nice and clean, unmodified, with 40,000 miles on the clock and one previous owner. 

It’s gonna be a great little daily and that little 1.5 Mivec turbocharged engine should be fun on the country roads of Gunma.