Horned Serpent (Represents the mind; Favours scholars)
Named by Isolt Sayre, after the great horned river serpent that has a jewel set into its forehead. 

Wampus (Represents the body; Favours warriors)
Named by argumentative but fiercely loyal Webster Boot, after his favourite magical beast, the Wampus; a magical panther-like creature that was fast, strong and almost impossible to kill.

Pukwudgie (Represents the heart; Favours healers)
Named by James Steward, after the fiercely independent magical creature, the Pukwudgie.

Thunderbird (Represents the soul; Favours adventurers)
Named by an intelligent but often temperamental boy Chadwick Boot, after his favourite magical beast, the Thunderbird, a beast that can create storms as it flies.


harry potter aesthetics: lightning era ladies + pins


Harry Potter is a series of seven fantasy novels written by British author J. K. Rowling. The series chronicles the life of a young wizard, Harry Potter, and his friends, Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley, all of whom are students at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. The main story arc concerns Harry’s struggle against the Dark wizard Lord Voldemort, who aims to become immortal, overthrow the Ministry of Magic, subjugate non-magic people and destroy anyone who stands in his way.”