Thirty years ago this January the 1985 United States Film Festival had two juries, U.S. Documentary Competition and U.S. Dramatic Competition.  The Documentary Jurors were Frederick Wiseman, D.A. Pennebaker, and Barbara Kopple.  The Dramatic Jurors (pictured above) were Robert M. Young, Mirra Bank, and Peter Biskind.

In 2015, the Festival will have six juries including U.S. Documentary, U.S. Dramatic, World Cinema Documentary, World Cinema Dramatic, Short Film, and Alfred P. Sloan Feature Film Prize (Science in Film).

The 2015 U.S. Documentary Jury includes Eugene Hernandez, Kirsten Johnson, Michele Norris, Gordon Quinn, and Roger Ross Williams.  The U.S. Dramatic Jury includes Lance Acord, Sarah Flack, Cary Fukunaga, Winona Ryder, and Edgar Wright.

The Closing Night Awards Ceremony has grown over the last 30 years as well.  Comedian Tig Notaro will be hosting the Ceremony this year and the event will be live streamed at sundance.org.

Check out all the jurors and more on Tig Notaro here.

Photos by Sandria Miller