Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc., Founded 1922, Butler University. Founding Members: ary Lou Allison Little, Dorothy Hanley Whiteside, Vivian White Marbury, Nannie Mae Gahn Johnson, Hattie Mae Dulin Redford, Bessie M. Downey Martin and Cubena McClure
#smartblackwomen #nphc #womenshistorymonth

The National Pan-Hellenic Council (NPHC) is a collaborative organization of the nine historically Black, Greek lettered fraternities and sororities. The nine NPHC organizations are collectively referred to as the “Divine Nine”. #smartblackmen #smartblackwomen #nphc

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Founded 1908, Howard University. Founding Members: Anna Easter Brown, Beulah Burke, Lillie Burke, Marjorie Hill, Margaret Flagg Holmes, Ethel Hedgeman Lyle, Lavinia Norman, Lucy Slowe and Marie Woolfolk Taylor
#smartblackwomen #nphc #womenshistorymonth

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc., Founded 1913, Howard University. Founding Members: Winona Cargile Alexander, Madree Penn White, Wertie Blackwell Weaver, Vashti Turley Murphy, Ethel Cuff Black, Frederica Chase Dodd, Osceola Macarthy Adams, Pauline Oberdorfer Minor, Edna Brown Coleman, Edith Mott Young, Marguerite Young Alexander, Naomi Sewell Richardson, Eliza P. Shippen, Zephyr Chisom Carter, Myra Davis Hemmings, Mamie Reddy Rose, Bertha Pitts Campbell, Florence Letcher Toms, Olive Jones, Jessie McGuire Dent, Jimmie Bugg Middleton, Ethel Carr Watson. #smartblackwomen #nphc