sky-blue-fc

youtube

Sky Blue FC ‏@SkyBlueFC


What happens when you give @GutiNikki7 a GoPro to take on the road to Kansas City? Ridiculousness, that’s what. https://youtu.be/hyO8pDe-nkk

Nadia Nadim was born in Kabul, Afghanistan. Her father was executed by the Taliban. [Nadim’s family] left. Fast. They went to Denmark. Then they find soccer and say, ‘I can play without getting hurt?’ She becomes the best player in Denmark, joins the national team, comes to Sky Blue and in her second day here, rings the bell at NASDAQ. That’s not supposed to happen. And it happened. x

5

NWSL Schedule | Saturday April 18th, 2015 | Match-Day 2

+ Washington Spirit vs. FC Kansas City | 7pm ET - 4pm PT | Boyds, MD.
+ Portland Thorns FC vs. WNY Flash | 7pm ET - 4pm PT | Portland, OR.
+ Sky Blue FC vs. Houston Dash | 7pm ET - 4pm PT | Piscataway, NJ
+ Chicago Red Stars vs. Seattle Reign FC | 8pm ET - 5pm PT | Lisle, IL

(All fixtures linked to their streams on the NWSL YouTube Channel)