season1213

2012 Skate America

UPDATED on Oct 18th 22:30 EST

Skate America (Kent, Washington, USA) | Website | Info

October 19th - 21th, 2012 (click here for full schedule)

SD: Saturday, October 20th, 5:15 pm EST / 9:15 pm GMT

FD: Sunday, October 21th, 2:45 pm EST / 6:45 pm GMT

Victory Ceremony: Sunday, October 21th, 6:00 pm EST / 9:00 pm GMT

Gala: Sunday, October 21th, 9:00 pm EST / 1:00 am GMT

Entries/Results page (click here).

Where to watch Skate America LIVE:

Links and schedule provided by Hot Blades, Hot Passion blog (click here).

Russian Channel stream (all events - for people living in Russia): Link

Ice Network (you need to buy the pass).

CBC Internet Live stream (not sure what they’ll be airing): Link

SD (Saturday)

- Rai Sport 2 (Italian TV): Link (geoblocked)

- Russia Sport 2: Link (not sure if they will cover all events)

- IceNetwork (Free for all registered users *might be geoblocked*): Read instructions

FD (Sunday)

- Eurosport France (Haven’t find a stream link yet)

- Rai Sport 2 (Italian TV): Link (geoblocked)

- NBC (TV): 4:00 pm EST (Don’t know what competition they will air) Live stream for NBC: Link 1, Link 2 or Link 3 (here try the different stream links)

- Russia Sport 2: Link (not sure if they will cover all events)

*Stay tuned, this post might be updated if we find other/better links. Follow @WeaverPojeLove for regular updates during the competition.*

youtube

Kaitlyn Weaver & Andrew Poje SD - 2012 Ondrej Nepela Trophy


Official scores: TES 31.01 + PCS 33.76 = 63.77

Protocols (pdf.)

They are leading after SD.

Video from the live stream (with K & C)

Watch World Figure Skating Championships

image

Worlds (London, Ontario, Canada) | Website | Info

March 11th - 17th, 2013 (click here for full schedule)

SD: Thursday, March 14th, 5:15 pm EST / 9:15 pm GMT

FD: Saturday, March 16th, 2:30 pm EST / 6:30 pm GMT

Victory Ceremony: Saturday, March 16th, right after the competition

Gala: Sunday, 17th, 2:00 pm EST / 6:00 pm GMT

Entries/Results page (click here).

For broadcast schedule on Canadian TV click here.

For broadcast schedule on American TV and Eurosport click here.

 

Where to watch Worlds LIVE:

Check out links and schedule provided by Hot Blades, Hot Passion blog (click here).

CBC Live stream - cbcsports.ca (all events): Link (Might be geoblocked)

Universal Sports (all events): Link (Might be geoblocked)

 

SD (Thursday)

- CBC Live stream - cbcsports.ca: Link (starting at 6:30 pm EST)

- Eurosport: Link

- Universal Sports: Link (Might be geoblocked)

FD (Saturday)

- CBC Live stream - cbcsports.ca: Link (starting at 3:30 pm EST)

- Eurosport 2: Link

- Universal Sports: Link (Might be geoblocked)

Gala (Sunday)

- CBC Live stream - cbcsports.ca: Link (starting at 7:00 pm EST)

*Stay tuned, this post might be updated if we find other/better links. Follow @WeaverPojeLove for regular updates during the competition.*

A year in review : Favorite WeaverPoje related things in 2013

Favorite competition : This has to be 2013 World Championships of Figure Skating in London, Ontario, for obvious reasons : Kaitlyn’s triumphant come back on ice after her injury, WeaPo having the skate of their season in the SD and the FD, scoring season’s bests and finishing in 5th place. Also, that WeaverFever we all felt with Kaitlyn and Andrew at the end of their programs still brings me joy. The cherry on the sunday : WeaPo skating Je suis malade at the gala.

Favorite photo : It’s really hard to chose just one picture ! But I’d go with this one.

Weaver & Poje embrace after skating a beautiful free dance | Worlds 2013

Favorite video : Many new featurettes about Sochi and the new programs were out this year, but my favorite video has to be the one showing us Kaitlyn’s first steps on ice after the injury (x).

Favorite quote : I think that our career is kind of (being) underdogs, we’ve been the fighters always battling to get what we want. But we’ve done it, we’ve never given up. I feel like every bad thing has turned into a good thing and this season especially we learned why we do this, why do we want keep doing this, it’s because it makes us happy. The feeling of sharing something together, travelling the world, having that feeling of accomplishment, having so many people support you, that’s what we live for, that moment on the ice we know everything you’ve worked for is appreciated. (…) I wouldn’t trade our journey for the world, even though maybe it’s been different than everyone else’s, it’s really taught us so much. We feel like we’ve maybe shown an example to other people. That’s really the ultimate gift you can get is inspiring others. (x)

Favorite blog by Kaitlyn : “On the eve of my new season” (x) *Please K, never stop writing those blogs. We enjoy them a lot.*

Overall, I think it was a wonderful year for Kaitlyn and Andrew. Personally, I learned many lessons from them : Always be positive, never doubt yourself, don’t let anyone convince you that your dreams are impossible to reach, do whatever it takes to follow your dreams and make them come true, never stop fighting for what you want. These two sure have inspired many many people around the world and they keep doing it every year.

I hope that 2014 will be another awesome year for Kaitlyn and Andrew, that they will stay healthy, happy and successful, and that they will see their dreams coming true. No matter what, I know without a doubt that they will make their fans, their friends, their family, and their country very proud.

2012 Cup of China

UPDATED on Nov. 1st, 8:45 am

*Stay tuned, this post might be updated if we find other/better links. Follow @WeaverPojeLove for regular updates during the competition.*

Cup of China (Shanghai, China) | Website | Info

November 2nd - 4th, 2012

SD: Friday, nov. 2nd, 2012 at 4:00 am EST / 8:00 am GMT
FD: Saturday, nov. 3rd, 2012 at 3:00 am EST / 7:00 am GMT
Gala: Sunday, nov. 4th, 2012 at 2:00 am EST / 6:00 am GMT

Entries/Results page (click here)

Where to watch Cup of China LIVE:

Links and TV schedule provided by Hot Blades, Hot Passion blog (click here)

Russian Channel stream (all events - for people living in Russia): Link

Check these links just before the competition (it worked for Skate Canada International): Link 1, Link 2, Link 3

SD (Friday)

-Eurosport France (Haven’t find a stream link yet)

-спорт2 (still looking for a link - Try this)

FD (Saturday)

-Rai Sport 2 (Italian TV): Link (geoblocked)

-спорт2 (still looking for a link - Try this)

Schedule for Season 2012-2013

Ondrej Nepela Trophy (Bratislava, Slovakia) | Website | Info

October 3rd - 6th, 2012 (click here for full schedule)

WATCH LIVE ONLINE

SD: Friday, October 5th, 7:15 am EST / 11:15 am GMT

FD: Saturday, October 6th, 8:00 am EST / 12:00 pm GMT

Victory Ceremony: Saturday, October 6th, 3:30 pm EST / 7:30 pm GMT

—————————————————————————

Skate America (Kent, Washington, USA) | Website | Info

October 19th - 21th, 2012 (click here for full schedule)

SD: Saturday, October 20th, 5:15 pm EST / 9:15 pm GMT

FD: Sunday, October 21th, 2:45 pm EST / 6:45 pm GMT

Victory Ceremony: Sunday, October 21th, 6:00 pm EST / 9:00 pm GMT

Gala: Sunday, October 21th, 9:00 pm EST / 1:00 am GMT

—————————————————————————

Cup of China (Shanghai, China) | Website | Info

November 2nd - 4th, 2012

*This is only the schedule for the first part of the season. Future events will be soon added to the list.*


***Download CBC full season schedule pdf. here

On my blog’s side bar, you can find a page named "Season 2012-2013". There I will post updates about every competition during the season. You will be able to find results, protocols, videos of the performances, interviews, promos…everything I could find about each event. Anyways, I’ll do my best to keep you guys updated. I know it’s not easy to find stuff when you live in some countries.

I hope this will help you! :)

youtube

Happy holidays from Kaitlyn Weaver & Andrew Poje

Source: Skate Canada