Hoot Owl *Real Talk* Vol. 5

“Adam has kept us waiting after The Midsummer Station without an album for like 3 years”

Adam released 11 brand new full length tracks in that time frame, which is the length of an album. (And that’s excluding demos, covers, collaborations, remixes, and teasers!)

  1. When Can I See You Again
  2. Live It Up
  3. Shine Your Way
  4. Hey Anna
  5. I Hope You Think of Me
  6. Tokyo
  7. Wolf Bite
  8. Up All Night
  9. Beautiful Times
  10. Kiss Me Babe It’s Christmas Time
  11. Light of Christmas

“Adam hyped this up, assured us he was back, solo, doing his own thing, and now he’s releasing a mere 8 new tracks, 4 of which have other featured artists”

Adam is back (quite frankly he never left), he is doing his thing, and has a literal arsenal of 18 (EIGHT-TEEN) brand new, solo tracks on the verge(!) of being released, not with Mobile Orchestra but with Dreamworks as soon as they finish rewriting the script to the movie, and this is SO Adam: He has never just used one medium to get his amazing art to us (he uses Tumblr, Instagram, Soundcloud, Facebook, Albums, EPs, and…movie soundtracks!)

  1. Tea Date
  2. It’s My Turn Now!
  3. She’s Taken
  4. Let the Rebellion Start
  5. Race to the Wedding
  6. Can You See My Shadow Please
  7. Tall as a Building
  8. High
  9. Lots of Balloons
  10. Listen to my One Rule
  11. Friends Again
  12. Rocketship
  13. Can We Build That House
  14. NO!
  15. Troubled to Hear
  16. Crater
  17. Here I am
  18. Chipmunks

I consider just one track produced by Adam Young, from Air Traffic to The Yacht Club, as a bar of 100% pure, solid gold that is awe-inspiring, rich and dense in value, and priceless. THUS, whether it be 1 track, 8 tracks, 5 tracks, 18 tracks, 0.5 tracks, or 0 tracks from this point forward, I will forever be grateful and elated to have had all these bars of shiny, spectacular bars of gold.

Thank You Adam Young. Your bars of gold have shown me pure, beautiful, optimism.


Some funs for the #owlcity fans out there: Adam’s old side project “Novel” with the track “Blue Port.”