#hometaping #rolandsp404 #kidcore (в МГРО ЕДИНАЯ РОССИЯ)

My Top 10 Albums of 2014

After a lot of thinking and rethinking, here is my final list…

1. How To Dress Well - “What Is This Heart?” (Weird World / Domino)

2. Flying Lotus - You’re Dead! (Warp)

3. Landlady - Upright Behavior (Hometapes)

4. PHOX - PHOX (Partisan)

5. Sylvan Esso - Sylvan Esso (Partisan)

6. tUnE-yArDs - Nikki Nack (4AD)

7. FKA Twigs - LP1 (Young Turks)

8. TV on the Radio - Seeds (Harvest)

9. S. Carey - Range of Light (Jagjaguwar)

10. Saintseneca - Dark Arc (ANTI-)

Now I’m going to assume you all enjoyed Landlady as much as I did yesterday, and as it’s that time of year here’s a lovely Christmas tune from them. Enjoy!

SM Nurse: Hometape Recordings 1981​ 1983

SM Nurse: Hometape Recordings 1981​ 1983

S.M. Nurse es una banda que entre su dedicación a experimentar musicalmente con sintetizadores alrededor de diversos géneros como el krautrock y el industrial consiguieron cierta relevancia para lo que sucedía en la localidad de Amsterdam a principios de los años 80.

Hometape Recordings 1981​ 1983 es una recopilación de distintos materiales que grabaran durante sus 3 años de existencia, teniendo…

View On WordPress

S.M. Nurse - My Gready Policeman

From S.M. Nurse - ” Hometape Recordings 1981-1983 “

Out @ Domestica records on January 12, 2015

Around 1980 Menko Konings (eM.) started the Dutch underground formation S.M. Nurse, first together with Jos Jak and later also with Anneke Stempher. S.M. Nurse experimented with collage-like music and were inspired by N.Y.-ultra, disco e.g. The band mainly performed in the Amsterdam ultra-circuit (Oktopus, Paradiso), clubs and discotheques. They were played regularly on the famous radio programmes RadioNome and Spleen and performed live on radio in the villa of the VPRO in Hilversum. They also contributed to the theme cassette Turkish Delight of the label Ding Dong and there was a cassette release on the label Top Tape. At the end of 1983, S.M. Nurse split up.

All songs composed and performed by Anneke Stempher, Jos Jak and Menko Konings.

Guest synth-players:
Robby Horsfall on ‘Jing Jang Jong’.
Rob Sensomania on ‘Some Girls Don’t Mind’.

Mastered 2014 by Yves Roussel.