The Signs as Greek Gods and Goddesses
  • Aries:Zeus - prideful, strong, occasionally heroic.
  • Taurus:Dionysus - relaxed, easily hyper, sarcastic.
  • Gemini:Hermes - trickster, manipulative, smart.
  • Cancer:Demeter - calm, protective of loved ones, kind.
  • Leo:Poseidon - moody, occasionally generous, hot-headed.
  • Virgo:Hephaestus - hardworking, crafty, stays to himself, reserved.
  • Libra:Aphrodite - social, romantic, sometimes portrayed as vain.
  • Scorpio:Hera - jealous, manipulative, longs to be loved.
  • Sagittarius:Artemis - independent, headstrong, adventurous.
  • Capricorn:Hades - greedy, strict, commonly misunderstood.
  • Aquarius:Athena - cunning, inventive, curious.
  • Pisces:Apollo - devoted, peaceful, psychic, relaxed.

“I’m depleted but not defeated.”

The human body starts dying at age 25. Our twenties slap us with the expiration date of sin’s curse (Genesis 6:3): slowly, in our ligaments; tightly, in our muscle fibers; subtly, checking for bumps; decimally, with a rising BMI.

“I’m just not as happy as I used to be.”
“I feel fundamentally unable to see the bright side of life.”
“My ability to feel joy is just broken.”

Each day — another day, and another — erodes the soul. Each day, a little less meaningful, a little more hazy; a few less moments of true beauty, a few more innocent pleasures to make it through. Unrelenting haze. Emotional nebula. Spiritual indolence. Slowly — down, sinking — down, twisting — down. Lethargic weight, myopic gaze. “Darkness” is not a sufficient word. Heavy. Weary. Vapid. Unaroused. Despondent.