Jung Hyung Don and Defconn to Produce Female Version of Project Group BIG BYUNG

Jung Hyung Don and Defconn to Produce Female Version of Project Group BIG BYUNG

It has been reported that comedian Jung Hyung Don and rapper Defconn are preparing for the debut of a new project group.

The four female idols joining the group are G.NA, After School and Orange Caramel‘s Lizzy, 4Minute‘s Kwon Sohyun, KARA‘s Heo Youngji. Interestingly, all three girl group members are also the youngest (maknaes) of their respective groups.

This will be the first time for a female…

View On WordPress


make me choose: girl groups or boy groups

"We teach girls to shrink themselves, to make themselves smaller. We say to girls, ‘You can have ambition, but not too much. You should aim to be successful, but not too successful. Otherwise you will threaten the man.’ Because I am female, I am expected to aspire to marriage. I am expected to make my life choices always keeping in mind that marriage is the most important. Now marriage can be a source of joy and love and mutual support. But why do we teach girls to aspire to marriage and we don’t teach boys the same? We raise girls to see each other as competitors – not for jobs or for accomplishments, which I think can be a good thing, but for the attention of men. We teach girls that they cannot be sexual beings in the way that boys are.


4minute & sistar addressing what girl groups especially have to deal with regarding their appearances. :(