“[222 goals with Real Madrid] isn’t bad, is it? I feel very much at home and I’m having the best moment of my career. Both the fans and my teammates are showing me a lot of love. This is my job, I try to give my best every year and I have to prove that I am a great player and that I am the best. Records don’t get me excited. What excites me is that I want to win more and more, I want a future that’s better than the present.” 

I don’t do my talking off the pitch, but on it. I’m playing at a very high level. The thing with Blatter is in the past. I’ve already discussed the issue and I don’t want to discuss it further… I just want to help my team.” — Cristiano Ronaldo

4

"We’ve won 10 points from 12 which in the UEFA Champions League is very good. I’m happy Gianluigi Buffon offered me his congratulations at the end of the game. These days it’s difficult to get into the team so when I have the opportunity to play I have to be at my maximum level in order that the coach keeps faith in me. It’s not easy only playing every two weeks but that’s the way it is." — Iker Casillas

4

Juventus 2-2 Real Madrid | Champions League (Group Stage 4)

Goals -Ronaldo 52’ (Benzema assist) | Bale 60’ (Ronaldo assist)

  • With 2 games left to play, Ronaldo equals UCL record with 8 goals in a single group stage
  • His goal is Real Madrid’s 300th in European competition [via Gerry Armstrong]
  • Ronaldo is also the 1st player to score 14 UCL goals in a calendar year, surpassing Messi (12 in 2012)

Match report | Highlights 

Quotes: Ancelotti [+ • +] | Casillas [+ • + • +] | Ramos [+] | Marcelo | Ronaldo [+ • +] | Jesé

Yellow card alert: Modrić (3) will miss the game against Galatasaray on November 27.

Next training: Thursday, 11 AM CET | 5 AM ET

Next game: La Real (H) - Saturday, 4 PM CET | 10 AM ET

Where to Watch: UCL - Juventus vs Real Madrid - 8:45 PM CET | 2:45 PM ET

Starting XI | TV listings | Stadium arrival

Yellow card alert: Modrić (2) | Absences: Coentrão (injury)

Streams

Text
Photo
Quote
Link
Chat
Audio
Video