8
Chris Wood Dichroic glass

Dichroic (meaning two colour) is an optical coating that selectively reflects certain wavelengths  of light and allows the remaining wavelengths to transmit through.Developed in the late fifties by NASA to protect against the potentially harmful effects of direct sunlight and cosmic radiation, dichroic glass, with its striking visual qualities, has been used in a variety of scientific and industrial applications.

The material shifts from being reflective like a golden mirror to vibrantly coloured or almost transparent, depending upon the viewpoint and angle of light. It is a material that very eloquently expresses the magic of the phenomenon of light.

Via Colossal

and Synaptic Stimuli

Watch on bastillenews.com

Woody & Will Interview with FML (September 2014)

- BSTILLE News

BASTILLE BEDTIME CHAT - 16 SEPTEMBER 2014

Hello guys! It’s time for another Stormers chat! Join us on 16th September (Tuesday).

  • *IMPORTANT* We’re starting on:
    20:30 BST (London)
    21:30 CEST (Middle Europe, Brussels etc.)
    14:30 CDT (Chicago)
    15:30 EDT (New York)
    13:30 MDT (Edmonton)
    Use the time converter to check when does it start for your time zone.

Rules and tinychat link are here. Join us soon!

7

I kind of want all our videos to have a slightly cinematic feel to them and I kind of wanted get away as much as possible from doing the typical performance videos. As a bit of a film geek it’s just nice to be remotely involved in the process of making a video and awkwardly I had to be in a couple of them, but hopefully that will change!

Bastille to perform 'Flaws' on The Ellen Show - 17th September 2014

image

“BASTILLE performs! Everything is beyond good on their album “Bad Blood,” including the hit song “Flaws,” which they’ll sing for the crowd! The English rockers play music with abandon, telling world tales through dramatic chord sequences and pop ballads that have created an international frenzy. They’re back to rock the house with bass, synth and spirits from the past, present and future! From the ashes of “Pompeii” to the flight of “Icarus,” Ellen is “overjoyed” to be entertained by another one of Bastille’s great tunes!”

Source.

- BSTILLE News

Watch on bastillenews.com

Bastille & Others play Radio Newsbeat’s Pass It On (July 2014)

- BSTILLE News

Text
Photo
Quote
Link
Chat
Audio
Video