4

"What’s wrong with death sir? What are we so mortally afraid of? Why can’t we treat death with a certain amount of humanity and dignity, and decency, and God forbid, maybe even humor.
Death is not the enemy gentlemen. If we’re going to fight a disease, let’s fight one of the most terrible diseases of all, indifference.”
                                          
Patch Adams (1998)

4

"No, you don’t, you don’t understand! None of you do - you’re Dwarves. You used to - to this life, to living on the road, never settling in one place, not belonging anywhere.

I am sorry, I didn’t…”

6
2

when they say “let’s talk about that” here, it’s more of a “this needs to be addressed”

Dawn had broken when he said: ‘Sire, now I have told you about all the cities I know.’
‘There is still one of which you never speak.’
Marco Polo bowed his head.
‘Venice,’ the Khan said.
Marco smiled. ‘What else do you believe I have been talking to you about?’
The emperor did not turn a hair. ‘And yet I have never heard you mention that name.’
And Polo said: ‘Every time I describe a city I am saying something about Venice.’
‘When I ask you about other cities, I want to hear about them. And about Venice, when I ask you about Venice.’
‘To distinguish the other cities’ qualities, I must speak of a first city that remains implicit. For me it is Venice.’
‘You should then begin each tale of your travels from the departure, describing Venice as it is, all of it, not omitting anything you remember of it.’
The lake’s surface was barely wrinkled; the copper reflection of the ancient palace of the Sung was shattered into sparkling glints like floating leaves.
‘Memory’s images, once they are fixed in words, are erased,’ Polo said. ‘Perhaps I am afraid of losing Venice all at once, if I speak of it. Or perhaps, speaking of other cities, I have already lost it, little by little.’
—  Invisible Cities by Italo Calvino
4
Nagi no Asukara || Episode 15

I was looking through my old Harvest Moon Folder and omg Pierre.

This scene in the movie was really underrated, in my opinion. In this specific scene, Haymitch gets a moment alone with Katniss before she goes into the first arena. Even though he’s only known her for a short time, he feels that he’s gotten to know her quite well. You can even see of glimmer of hope in his eyes and even a slight smile that suggests maybe she’ll get out. But then you see that smile falter when Haymitch realizes that for the past 25 years he’s thought the same thing, and it’s never worked out. Even if for a moment, you get to see what effect the Games have on everyone including the victors. You get to see another side of Haymitch in this particular scene. Sure, they only introduced him as the town drunk and you know he’s a victor. But you never really get to know to what extent the Games have affected him (at least in the movie you don’t). This scene though, conveys exactly what he’s gone through for the past two decades and how much he genuinely cares for these kids that are being sent to their deaths.

Little Things premiere

Links to listenBBC1  The Hits Radio 

TIMES

London- 8:00 am

EST- 4:00 am

Central- 3:00 am

Mountain- 2:00 am

PST- 1:00 am

Philippines- 4:00 pm

Ontario- 4:00 am

Sydney (AUS)- 7:00 pm

New Zealand (Aukland)- 9:00 pm

New Zealand (Chatham Islands)- 9:45 pm

Buenos Aires- 5:00 am

Malaysia- 4:00 pm

if you want me to add your time zone, message me here :) 

Watch on irishistible-in-bed.tumblr.com
Harry Styles getting hit in the balls with a shoe

Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again - The Phantom of the Opera (re-record)
I wasn’t entirely happy with my last recording, so I decided to do it again. Once again dedicated to my friend Elif.

Text
Photo
Quote
Link
Chat
Audio
Video