brawnt

2

But the reason that women’s football is still unknown is because it’s not on television and not widely publicized for a wide majority of the leagues in the world.

International Women’s Football Appreciation Post Part One (x)

Torneio Internacional de Brasilia Futebol Feminino 2014 (10-21 December)

Wednesday - 10/12
19:20 (22:20 CET/4:20pm ET)- China vs. USA
21:50 (0:50 CET/ 6:50pm ET)- Brazil vs. Argentina

Sunday - 14/12
16:00 (19:00 CET/1pm ET)- Argentina vs. China
18:45 (21:45 CET/3:45pm ET)- Brazil vs. USA

Wednesday - 17/12
19.20 (22:20 CET/4:20pm ET)- USA vs. Argentina
21:50 (0:50 CET/ 6:50pm ET)- Brazil vs. China

Sunday - 21/12
16:00 (19:00 CET/1pm ET)- Decision of 3rd place
18:45 (21:45 CET/3:45pm ET)- Final

You can buy tickets for the games ranging from R$ 25.00-50 (for both games on the day) here. Bandsports (Brazil) is showing all games, as they did last year. The games will also be available on their streaming site. Last year the streams were free and not geoblocked but I haven’t been able to find the link yet.

youtube

Highlights as USA comes back against Brazil to win on PK’s

youtube

So this is the official song for the 2015 Fifa Women’s World Cup. And it’s actually legit perfect. Good choice. 

The time will come, when you’ll have to rise
Above the best, improve yourself
Your spirit never dies
Farewell, I’ve gone, to take my throne
Above, don’t weep for me
Cause this will be the labor of my love