Herengracht number 462 from 1670 is called Sweedenrijck after the man who built it: Guilliam Sweedenrijck.
It has not really been changed since then and in 1749 it was sold to the timber merchant Braamcamp.
He was an important art collector and when he died in 1771 there were 318 paintings in his collection. 8 of them were painted by Rembrandt, four by Jan van de Heyden, fifteen by Van Ostade…
View On WordPress