Ajna, the sanskrit word for the sixth chakra, means “to know,” “to perceive,” “to command.” It is located in the head, at or just above the third eye level. The element associated with Ajna is light. Its function is seeing and intuiting. The verb that corresponds with this chakra is “I see.”

The body parts affected by the sixth chakra are the pineal gland and the eyes. Malfunction of the sixth chakra can manifest in blindness, headaches, nightmares, eyestrain and blurred vision.

This chakra is actually in the brain, so its nature is very mental. One finds inner vision as part of this chakra, as well as actual seeing and outer vision. That is why mystic and clairvoyant abilities are also associated with the sixth chakra.

CREDIT http://life.gaiam.com


Orange Calcite helps integrate the spiritual realm with the physical body, enhances creativity, and is helpful when working with emotional issues. Use Orange Calcite to energize and cleanse the lower chakras. Orange Calcite works especially well with the Sacral Chakra to enhance the will and remove depression. Working with Orange Calcite can bring higher insights from the upper chakras down into the lower chakras for processing so they can be used in a more instinctual way without needing extended thought.

Welcome to our September Yoga Challenge, #freeyogis with yogawithkarelyogariansunny-yogibexmaddy & myselfCheck out the masterpost :)


I am grounded like a mountain, my yogitoes purposeful but not gripping to the mat.

Musings of today:

“Cut off from our source we lose our path. Many people who cannot find their true path in life have simply not yet found their ground. Sometimes they are busy looking up instead of down, where the feet meet the path.”

“Through our roots, we gain nourishment, power, stability, and growth. Without this connection we are separated from nature, separated from our biological source.”

[“Wheels of Life: A Users Guide to the Chakra System” by Anodea Judith]

~ Stef




Petalite, also known as Castorite, is highly spiritual. It has been called the “stone of the Angels” (not to be confused with Angelite) and will help one connect with one’s guides and enhances your angelic connection. It is also said to dissolve negativity and black magic spells. Petalite has been used on vision quests for strength, protection, and peace. It will balance one’s yin/yang qualities as well as one’s mind, body, and spirit. It also enhances one’s ability to feel energy in stones. Known as an aura calmer, this stone works on the Throat, Third Eye and Crown Chakra in particular. This environmental stone enhances it surroundings. It is a strong generator of positive, higher energy.

Pink Petalite: Clears the heart meridian and emotional baggage. It strengthens the emotional body, and releases fear and worry. A stone of compassion, it promotes flexibility whilst maintaining gentle strength. Petalite renders negative energies impotent. It clears implants, miasms and negative karma at any level. With a high, pure vibration, Petalite opens to cosmic consciousness.

This stone is known as a harmonizer for the endocrine system. This stone is believed to work as a wonderful adjunct therapy for auto-immune disorders and disorders of the endocrine system. This stone can be helpful with muscular spasms, intestinal issues and benefits the lungs and eyes. Said to work on a cellular level.

CREDIT http://www.peacefulmind.com



A visualization practice using the lotus flower symbol involves bringing your attention to your root chakra, located at the base of your spine.

Imagine a seed there. Proceed to imagine a stalk growing upwards through the chakra line, root-sacral-solar-heart-throat-third eye-crown.

Upon reaching the crown chakra, located approximately 2 inches above your head, imagine the lotus flower opening and receiving the Sun’s energy from above.

This energy comes into the lotus, down the stalk, and then roots into the Earth.

Allow five minutes to complete this guided visualization. Afterwards you should feel connected to the earth below and spirit above.


Seven Virtues/Seven Sins.
Learn from your Sin.
Understand your Virtues.


  1. Humility
  2. Pride
  3. Patience
  4. Wrath
  5. Temperance
  6. Gluttony
  7. Kindness
  8. Envy
  9. Charity
  10. Greed
  11. Chastity 
  12. Lust
  13. Diligence
  14.  Sloth 

Odd Numbers  (+) Positive

Even Numbers (-) Negative

Positive and Negative are attracted to each other. 

Perhaps, there are 14 Dimensions/Multi Universe

Each Dimension/M.U. representing a Chakra Ego Lifeline (C.E.L.)

What if each Lifeline is happening now. Time exist for our Body but not our Mind

Each C.E.L. is a past life living and learning that Sin or Virtue

Each one representing either a positive or a negative aspect of the Ego. 

What if, You really could heal your past?