TGS BREAKING NEWS: FINAL FANTASY XV DEMO IN 2015

A downloadable demo for the next numbered Final Fantasy will be available in 2015, and lets players see some opening sections of the game in action.

Square Enix is calling the demoEpisode Duscae, and though it focuses on the early parts of the game, some elements of the progression have been altered in order to make it more suitable for a demo experience.

Some players will be able toget Episode Duscae for free thanks to a voucher included withFinal Fantasy Type-0 HD, which releases on March 17 in North America. A representative from Square Enix could not confirm that the demo will be available the exact same day as Type-0 HD, but it will be coming to both PS4 and Xbox One when it does release.

source: GameInformer

5

Smile BASIC looking super useful ⊟

The 3DS sequel to Petit Computer, the DSiWare BASIC compiler, will be shown at TGS this week (an event I won’t be attending….) and publisher Smileboom has shown off some new screens and features along with it.

These are some example games made to show what’s possible with the 3DS compiler, including an adventure game, fighting game, and a platformer. Included with the software is a sprite and in-game art editor! There’s also some kind of program that interfaces with Korg M01D? Via ColtraineGF.

BUY Nintendo 2DS & 3DS/XL, upcoming games
TGS - New trailer and gameplay schedules

image

TGS will take place tomorrow, the new Trailer and Gameplay will be shown at Noon, Tokyo time. Here is the timezone list:


Los Angeles - 20:00 (17th)

Mexico City - 22:00 (17th)

Toronto - 23:00 (17th)

New York - 23:00 (17th)

São Paulo - 00:00 (18th)

Glasgow - 04:00 (18th)

London - 04:00 (18th)

Paris - 05:00 (18th)

Tokyo - 12:00 (Noon)

Sydney - 13:00 (18th)

Text
Photo
Quote
Link
Chat
Audio
Video