If my account is deleted, can it be reactivated?
There is no way to reactivate a Tumblr account. Once your account is deleted, whether by you or someone else, all of the content from your blog(s) gets deleted as well. You can, however, sign up for a new account and try to claim the same blog URL on our registration page. Again, there is no way for us to restore a blog or any of the content from that blog.
How do I close my account?
Visit the Manage Your Account and Blogs page. Before you delete your account, keep in mind the following:
- Your primary blog will be deleted.
- Your secondary blogs will be deleted and you'll be removed from any group blogs you may be a member of.
- Your email address and blog URL can be used to create a new account or blog.
How do I delete my primary blog?
Visit the Manage Your Account and Blogs page, but keep in mind the following:
- Your entire account will be deleted, not just the primary blog.
- We cannot reassign your primary blog to any other blogs on your account.
How do I leave or delete a secondary blog?
Before deleting a blog, keep in mind that if it has other members, it will not be deleted unless all members leave.
- Click Settings (the gear icon) at the top of your Dashboard.
- Click the name of the blog you'd like to delete on the left side of the page.
- Click "Delete blog" or "Leave blog" at the bottom of the page.
You can leave or delete multiple blogs at once by visiting the Manage Account and Blogs page.
If I leave a secondary blog, will my account or primary blog be deleted too?
No, it will remain intact.
If I delete a blog, what happens to premium themes I've purchased?
Unless you request that these features be moved to another blog beforehand, they'll be deleted once you delete the blog. Use the email link at the bottom of this page to make the request.
If I delete my account, what happens to my remaining Tumblr Credits?
Any remaining credits will be deleted.